We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for in Paros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dilion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dilion Hotel to your Saves list
Dilion Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paros | Parikia, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for in Paros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

How did we choose it: Booking.com + reviews on TripAdvisor
Location: 400 mt left off the Pairikia port, in a quiet road, 50 mts off the beach
Kind of stay: 12 nights, holiday, couple; mid July 2012
Atmosphere: family-owned, quiet; 
Owner: Helena and his husband; Georgia
Room: large enough for two people, all essentials were present; air conditioning working well; small fridge very handy for keeping fresh the lunch to be carried on the beach; nice balcony over the internal patio.
Toilet: small but adequate; excellent shower
Cleanliness: excellent
Food: continental breakfast
Service: excellent. Helena took care of our transfers from and to the port; during the stay I was unwell for 4 days and to stay in: once Giorgia brought us the breakfast in room; another day we were offered watermelon; as we had leave one day earlier, we had one night refunded
Cost (room per night): €58.5
Conclusions: an excellent family-owned hotel,welcoming atmosphere, excellent value for money in Paros
Would we go back? we will!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

From pick-up to drop-off at the port, the owners made our 5 night stay feel like this was our home away from home. The location was great - just a block from the town beach and a short walk to a number of cafes and stores along the waterfront. And only a few blocks from the old town, port, and all the shops and more cafes. The room was like new - very clean ( as was the whole hotel ) and nicely decorated. Loved the mini-bar ( only place to have one during our 3 week trip ). The balcony was large, and faced the neighboring hotel pool and yard - which looked like paradise with the flowers and palm trees. Also a view of the hills behind the town. Whole area was awash with colourful flowers and trees, and very quiet with very little traffic. Breakfast was great - a full cold buffet. And the adjoining outdoor patio was lovely. To top everything, the owners gave us a photo book of Paros when we checked out to remind us of our stay. Not to worry - we will not forget you and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - I would recomend the ones overlooking the patio and next-door garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Elena was so nice, she picked us up at the port and saw us off when leaved! The room was comfortable with a small balcony. The hotel is near the port and also the bus station, and also it's easy to find a good restaurant nearby!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After all, it's all about hospitality....
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we are thankfull because we felt that every moment someone cared and was there to help and advise us in order our visit to the island to be a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Elena's husband was kind enough to collect us from the port and drive us back to the hotel. It is just up from the beach and about a 5 minute walk in to town. We were only in Paros for one night before catching a ferry but we were made most welcome. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and breakfast was lovely out in the garden. We would certainely recommend this hotel.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in Paros for 3 nights at the start of June & couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Great location, 50m to the beach, few minutes walk into town. Breakfast was fabulous, including an amazing cake Elena baked herself...yummo! Certainly added a few pounds to my waistline! Clean, friendly & very safe. What more could you ask for?! I reccommend to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have just got back from 2 weeks in the cyclades Islands, we stayed 4 nights at the Dilion Hotel in Paros and i have to say what a great little hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and eating breakfast was lovely in their courtyard, the location was excellent 2 min walk to Lavadia beach and about 10 min walk into town.I would highly recommend staying at the Dilion :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilion Hotel

Address: Paros | Parikia, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet side road, the Dilion Hotel is just a one minute walk from the lovely long sandy main beach at Parikia, the capital of Paros. Under new management, the hotel was fully renovated in 2006 and promises a welcome as warm as the Aegean sun as well as excellent service. It is conveniently located about 5 minutes from the port and the town centre. A bus is available to transport guests and their luggage from and to the port on arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilion Hotel Parikia
Dilion Hotel Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.