We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yria Hotel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yria Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Yria Hotel Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parasporos Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
malme
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We was there for few days and the hotel is ok but not luxury
We was in better hotels with beter price for and with all luxury facilities
We hope to renovate in the future
Paros is nice island but with not nice beaches.
Food is ok but the night live is ok

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    26
    25
    15
See reviews for
43
96
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon around Greece for 3 nights and it was really quiet and we hardly saw any guests aside from breakfast. The pool was really cold, no heaters?

Room was really spacious while the tv was slightly outdated and we had an issue with getting the volume to go up, we enjoyed our stay and managed to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

What can I say? We stayed here 5 years ago for our 25th wedding anniversary (having been on Paros in 1983 - though somewhere a lot cheaper!) and decided to come back this year for our 30th. We had an executive suite and it was magnificent, very spacious with 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's and a terrace that could seat 10 easily. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday by a very helpful team who always left our night clothes folded and laid out on the bed. We'd arranged to be picked up from the ferry from Mykonos and the taxi was just waiting, a real treat to just disembark and walk straight to the car. As usual the staff are very attentive and helpful, especially Alexandria on reception and Georgio in the restaurant. The place wasnt particularly busy so the ratio of staff to guests was high. The food is excellent as you would expect but very expensive, especially the wine so much so we bought our own from the local shops (good quality Boutaris or even the better Paros wines are very good and a third of the price). We had one meal in the main restaurant and one room service plus several lunches by the pool. The only issue, I think is that they dont serve food in the bar after 19:30, which is a mistake in my view. One evening we wanted to just chill in the bar and have a light snack but wasnt 'allowed' - that annoyed me as I am the guest and its my choice surely - the staff were apologetic but even when I offered to order room service with the extra charge and then carry it across myself that wouldn't be possible - odd and as a consequence we went in to Parikia and spent our money there. It's a small problem and didnt spoil anything, also they were starting to pack up for the end of season and it did feel a bit deserted at times, but we had the pool to ourselves so why complain :-).
Take anti-mozzie sprays and killers as we were bitten quite badly on the first couple of nights but they do provide electronic killers, but a spray and using one of the big cussions stopped the little sods.
Overall a really really good place to go and chill in late August. Efaristo Poli to all the staff.

Room Tip: Always go for a suite - the junior is small but nice, the executive is much better and overlooks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at Yria in August with my wife and 2 kids. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath duplex room which was comfortable and clean. For the price, the room was more than I could expect. The hotel although totally full, was empty during the day as I supposed every guest explores the many interesting sites that Paros has to offer. The staff was very nice but as another reviewer mentioned, the breakfast service was marginal at best. A few of the wait/ bar staff were very accommodating but others seemed to care less. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions of where to visit and eat on the island. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have staid at Yria for 10 days during August. We thought we would have a quiet time there after 2 weeks in the islands when it is so busy.
First thing you want in the morning is to have breakfast - Useless at Yria, no fresh fruit - Sometimes no butter ! Ridiculous buffet and if you want to have a freshly squeeded orange juice, it is 6 Euros extra.
Restaurant - is the most awfull food I have ever had in Greece and prices were were outrageaous. Don't speak about the time it takes to be served even if you are alone in that odd restaurant.
Rooms - You ask for a terrace but eve ryone is passing by - No intimity at all and at 6pm,when everyone comes from the beach, you can hear all your neighbours noises, hairdryers...
Drinks - More expensive than Cafe de Flore in Paris or Dorchester in London
Globally, no service for that price so better to go in a poor 50 Euros studio in a better surrounding areas rather than paying 300 Euros for this supposed luxury hotel.
At last, the web site is misleading - No boutique even for the minimum sanitary stuff and no newspaper at all.
Will never come back again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We (a family of three) have spent 10 days there at the end of July 2013: well located, good infrastructure, nice swimming pool more like 3/4 stars . But no more.
Beyond the breakfast and its very limited menu, you don't feel like being in an hotel, still less in a 5 stars. No lunch/dinner service unless by exception , no activity suggested at the reception desk, no kid activity. Just a few non professionnal / multi tasks white-dressed employees for limited services to the few clients spending some time in the hotel.
A ghost like manangement too: we asked to meet the general manager to find a solution to a commercial issue: not possible!
Will this hotel wake up some day? We won't return unless there is a real management change. We will be interested to know if it happens someday..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff was fantastic, eager to accommodate and make stay wonderful. The grounds are very nice and cared for. The pool is very nice. Our room was nice and well taken care of and quiet. The food for breakfast was very good.

We liked the location, as it seemed pretty central to get anywhere. We'd very highly recommend renting a car. We did, and honestly could not have imagined getting around the island without it. The beach by the hotel was not very good, so we drove to others that were great (Golden Beach and Santa Maria were our favorites). Parikia is kind of a sleepy town; there are a couple good bakeries there. If you want to be in walking distance to restaurants and a bit more lively of an area, stay in Naussa (definitely check out the loukamades shop here - just ask, people will know). The drive there (and around the island) though is very easy; there is also a port area fairly near the hotel (again, I'd say you need to drive there).

We absolutely loved Paros. It is a really pretty island and a pleasure to drive around and explore. Not overly developed. We used Europcar, who was very easy to deal with. We went the end of May 2013, just the beginning of the tourist season so a lot of things were still closed, so it was a very quiet trip but perfect for us (felt like we had our own private beaches, which we're sure are more crowded during the peak seasons).

One night our electricity was out when we got back to our room - strange - we went over to reception (which is a 30 second walk, if that; and right by breakfast and the pool). It was fixed within maybe 15 minutes (the owner had to come and fiddle with things, but did so quickly and felt badly). Normally something like this would bother us, but honestly, it was taken care of promptly and you could tell they were embarrassed, so it was fine (would have been nicer had they done something to recognize it after, but it's fine).

Also, the most bothersome aspect was the water temperature in the shower. It never got very hot, and would get really cold on and off.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yria Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yria Hotel Resort

Address: Parasporos Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yria Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the bright blue Aegean sky and natural colors, Yria Resort offers guests the most in sun, fun and pure relaxation. The Yria is set just 110 yards from Parasporos Bay, where you can enjoy the lovely beach with the dazzling, crystal-clear waters of the Aegean Sea.Alternatively, take a dip in the hotel's large swimming pool or simply sunbathe on comfortable deckchairs while sipping a delicious cocktail. For the more active, Yria Resort provides a variety of leisure activities, ranging from tennis to fitness programs. After a day's exercise, relax with a drink at the resort's piano bar, or read quietly in the lounge and readers' corner.Enjoy the gourmet Mediterranean cuisine served at Yria Resort's restaurant. You can also choose to visit the close-by restaurants for more variety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yria Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yria Hotel Parikia
Yria Hotel Resort Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yria Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.