We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akrotiri Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Akrotiri Hotel to your Saves list
Akrotiri Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Brussels
1 review
“Perfect escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed one week at this great place with fantastic location and view and an excellent service ! Saff of family run hotel is professional and multilinguistic, making every effort possible to assist you during your stay. You will discover what a peaceful environment means and why Greece and Paros will remain top destinations whatever happens in this crazy world !! Chance is that you don't want to leave !
Simply a must and a place to discover ..;and go back to ! Thanks to great team of Akrotiri Hotel for a super stay !
Dirk
Brussels - Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    34
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
31
94
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A well run, friendly place with amazing service.
If you do not drive you will need to be prepared to walk a fair distance to town or beaches. We caught taxis home at night.
Breakfast plentiful and varied.
Rooms were spotless and well equipped. Beds were a little on the hard side, but overall the rooms were great value.
It was handy to have food served by the pool if you felt like a lazy day by the pool, but we would have liked a little more variety.
Overall a highly recommended hotel with their secret ingredient being the amazing staff!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with a balcony had a nice water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The locations is perfect, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the view of Paroikia is stunning and the personnel could not have be any more helpful and nicer. We are surely staying there next time we visit this gorgeous island. I would like to specially thank the hotel owner, Panos, who is extremely polite made us feel very welcome! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel has a great view of the bay and is situated close to some beaches though a car is handy especially if you want to explore the island. The staff were friendly and helpful with tips on restaurants, beaches and sight seeing. The room was clean and simple with a balcony looking over the pool and bay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff here was so friendly and helpful. Whenever we walked into the main house for a meal or to sit by the pool, we always felt as though we were walking into a friend's apartment. They were always ready to chat and ask about how our day was. It really was a completely unique experience. The main house and pool could not be more beautiful. The view from our room was wonderful but the room itself needed some improvements (holes in the bedspread, cramped room with old furniture) but we didn't spend much time there so we didn't mind. When the staff heard it was our anniversary, they gave us a bottle of wine to take to our room as a gift. They really were so sweet. And to top it all off, the cats that roam around the ground had recently had kittens, so we got to play with them as we walked between the pool and our room. Just splendid. The breakfast was fantastic, too.

Room Tip: There are rooms very near to the main house and pool and some farther away. Our room was about a 2-3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sometimes just saying that a hotel was good isn't enough. The staff of Akrotiri makes you feel your leaving friends behind. The pool is amazing, with launch music and bar. If you don't feel like going out in the night you can order in and have your dinner at the bar with amazing views over Parikia. Don't forget to order a cocktail that come with cute little ducks swimming in it! The rooms are lovely (my friend was obsessed by the lovely yellow tones in the room and decided she's gonna redecorate her room that way). The hotel is a bit further out from Parikia and the closest 'road' towards town a tiny bit adventurous, but taxis are around 5 euros. We were here in September and the value for money was amazing (we got a free upgrade as well). Don't think we could have afforded it in high season...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at the Akrotiri Hotel in July. From the moment Panos picked us up at the ferry until we were driven back to the ferry the hotel family made us part of their family.Thank you,Panos, Marousa,Margareta,Dimitra,Monica and everybody else including the resident cats and the neighboring rooster.Peaceful,quite and great views of the town,even from your bathroom. And do not miss the guest BBQ's. If you want to experience Greece and Paros a stay at the Akrotiri is most highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akrotiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Hotel

Address: Parikia, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrotiri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with magnificent views, overlooking the beautiful Parikia bay, offers an ideal set of traditional built rooms, an outdoor pool, free parking and free WiFi. Each of the rooms has a private bathroom, air conditioning, TV, refrigerator and a private balcony with sea and garden view. The swimming pool and the lobby-terrace are surrounded by colourful gardens with palm trees and offer a panoramic view where guests can relax enjoying a drink or a snack from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Akrotiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrotiri Hotel Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akrotiri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.