We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollon Garden

Apollon Garden
Market Street, Parikia 84400, Greece
+30 22840-21875
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Parikia
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
penrith
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good food, great host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a popular restaurant, you get that when you see the walls of the restaurant covered in photos of movie stars and politicians who have eaten at the restaurant. The food is classical, the service is great and the Host/Owner personally meets everyone that comes in. Its worth eating there just to look at the photos.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    66
    29
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“I will go back to Paros just to eat in this Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After eating here our first night out in Paros, we had to return 2 nights later for another amazing meal. And again a third time before we left the island! Not only was the food the best I had ever had, but the owner Theo, the wait staff and the Chef were all a pleasure and really made us feel like Kings and Queens! The overall experince was delightful and I would strongly suggest that anyone visiting Paros go to eat at Apollon Garden!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went there during our honeymoon and they even helped my husband plan a little flower surprise for me. The food was very good and the owners/staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After seeing so amazing review abouts this place we decided to go to eat at this restaurant. Yes, its true the place is very nice, intimate, a very nice garden with fresh flowers. All over the place you can see photos with celebritites.I was with 7 friends. They had a lot of clients and they had time also for us to explain the speciality from the menu. The food was nice, but sincerily i wasnt so impressed about the place.I didnt find so special, so amazing! It was good, clean, nice garden. It think is a family bussines! But in Greece, near to the see i dont prefere to eat in a garden between some buildings!We eat beef steek and lamb chock with salade, and as starter tzatziki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Shelf all the way around - a must experience while in Paros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fantastic, delicious food (be sure to try the stuffed grape leaves!). Service couldn't have possibly been better. Beautiful ambience, wonderful staff, great wine. Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon Garden also viewed

 

Been to Apollon Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollon Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.