We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollon Garden

Apollon Garden
Market Street, Parikia 84400, Greece
+30 22840-21875
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 61 restaurants in Parikia
Price range: $14 - $39
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Paros with our family and fell in love with Greece! We immediately became friends with Theo the owner of the restaurant. He literally showed us the time of our lives. The restaurant is comforting and extremely friendly. Only surpassed by the food itself. We coudl eat the moussaka and greek salads every day! There was not a single dish that wasnt fantastic. We were on the island for a week and once we stumbled upon Apollon Gardens we never went any where else for dinner!! Cant wait to go back to Paros again so we can have another amazing evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    133
    44
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Poor value and service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant as treat to round off our great island hopping holiday, big let down!

Our waiters barely said a word to us, not even a polite smile.

Food was ok but not worth the prices charged and don't bother with dessert, we ordered panna cotta and the baklava. Baklava was ok but the panna cotta was very disappointing.

They charged €4 for bread for two and €2.50 for the water, we were not given an option as to whether we wanted these, too pricey for something that wasn't requested!

This restaurant is over hyped, over priced and you'd be better off spending your money elsewhere when in Parikia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portreath
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Quite superb as ever..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here twice during our weeks stay, Theo and his staff are very attentive, the food is gorgeous and the wines excellent. You will pay more money than a standard tavern but you are getting some really fine dining for your money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ambience. Food is Good, but not Excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lovely little Garden restaurant but the Food should have been excellent. Dinner for two with a cheaper bottle of wine was 70€.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb, classic style dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Be sure to pop into this restaurant, even though it might appear as a tourist trap. The entrance is covered with tons of pictures of famous people, but don't be fooled. The owner is truly a man of the world, and has connections all over. The food was great, and the service was impeccable. If you get a chance to talk to the owner, he might sit down and chat and entertain you. The crepe suzette was top notch, served table side. Good value also. Fish was cooked perfectly. The restaurant is actually outside, and has trees in between the many tables. It might be crowded, so it is probably smart to eat a little later to make sure to get good service and food on time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon Garden also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Apollon Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollon Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.