We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kontaratos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parikia 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Parikia B&B and Inns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The studio is located 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the city centre. Next to the beach you can find plenty of romantic restaurants with table in the sand which was marvellous.
The studio is very good value for money and has all the facilities requested. I was just expected a hair drier because i think it was mentioned in the site. Finally i did not asked as the weather was really hot. We had a little trouble with the air conditioning that we could not settled (too hot or too cold) - and finally my husband got sick... Apart from that Georges also picked us up at the port which was very helpful.
Some tips: don't be afraid but we found out that we cannot through toilet paper in the toilet but in a bin next to it. Kind of strange but we travelled in another cyclade island and it was the same story. The Livadia beach has a lot of stones in the water so come with shoes to avoid any trouble.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    28
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Páros, Kikladhes, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kontaratos apartments are the best ive stayed in so far! ive been coing here for 5 years and so far ive enjoyed my stay here the most so far! very close to everything! best beaches and nightlife and great resturants! i highly recomend these apartents for your stay! own kitchen! aircon! great bathroom unlike most apartments and really great owner! very friendly guy! good for all types of travellers young and old or familys!!

Room Tip: all rooms seem great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Comfortable and clean room with all facilities(kitchen with all equipment),nice furniture, fabulus floor with an expensive wooden traditional contraction,owner very friendly, quiet position near the beach,price interesting.Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very friendly and helpful Giorgio made sure that all was taken care of. He handled everything efficiently, honestly, and professionally. Thank you very much.

Very friendly and helpful Giorgio made sure that all was taken care of. He handled everything efficiently, honestly, and professionally. Thank you very much.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Kontaros for two weeks in the month if august. The location is perfect with plenty of gorgeous restaurants to choose from and loads of really relaxing bars and cafes. George the owner is one of the nicest men you will meet on the island as are all of the locals, we did not come across one rude person for the entire stay. The rooms were kept lovely and clean and if you needed anything extra such as more towels the staff would be more than happy to help you out at a moment's notice. Overallour stay at Kontaros was perfect we will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Myself and three friends arrived in Paros for 4 nights after partying hard in Ios for a week, we had an amazing time here, for the first time thought our stay in the Greek Islands we had a constant wifi hot showers and airconditioning.The owner George is a really friendly guy and was really helpful throughout out our stay,he even dropped us off at the port in his own van.We would highly recommend staying here and if we ever came back to Paros we'd definitely stay here again!
Cheers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our time there. The first night we stayed at a room on the left of the port, and the next day we were moved to a farther location on the opposite side of the port. Both rooms were clean and well kept with air conditioning, however the second was a bit far from town. It was closer to the beach tho! George picked us up and dropped us off at the port when we were leaving which was greatly appreciated. Overall a great place to stay in paros! We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kontaratos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Address: Parikia 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built two brand new premises in centre of Parikia only 50m away from the sea. Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kontaratos Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kontaratos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.