We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Giorgio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kontaratos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parikia 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Parikia B&B and Inns
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanks Giorgio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very friendly and helpful Giorgio made sure that all was taken care of. He handled everything efficiently, honestly, and professionally. Thank you very much.

Very friendly and helpful Giorgio made sure that all was taken care of. He handled everything efficiently, honestly, and professionally. Thank you very much.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    28
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Kontaros for two weeks in the month if august. The location is perfect with plenty of gorgeous restaurants to choose from and loads of really relaxing bars and cafes. George the owner is one of the nicest men you will meet on the island as are all of the locals, we did not come across one rude person for the entire stay. The rooms were kept lovely and clean and if you needed anything extra such as more towels the staff would be more than happy to help you out at a moment's notice. Overallour stay at Kontaros was perfect we will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Myself and three friends arrived in Paros for 4 nights after partying hard in Ios for a week, we had an amazing time here, for the first time thought our stay in the Greek Islands we had a constant wifi hot showers and airconditioning.The owner George is a really friendly guy and was really helpful throughout out our stay,he even dropped us off at the port in his own van.We would highly recommend staying here and if we ever came back to Paros we'd definitely stay here again!
Cheers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our time there. The first night we stayed at a room on the left of the port, and the next day we were moved to a farther location on the opposite side of the port. Both rooms were clean and well kept with air conditioning, however the second was a bit far from town. It was closer to the beach tho! George picked us up and dropped us off at the port when we were leaving which was greatly appreciated. Overall a great place to stay in paros! We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently arrived in Parikia, Paros in late July 2013 and found our Konaratos Studio spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained, with fresh sheets and towells every few days. The apartment is only a short walk to the beach and numerours restaurants, though a slighly longer walk to the centre of town. George, the owner met us off the ferry, and dropped us back there at the end of our stay. He was so friendly and helpful and he and his family are excellent hosts. When a few things changed with our tour bookings George was there to help sort them out. We were in a different Paris only a few days before and the Greek Paros was such a wonderful antidote in the friendliness and standard of accommodation that George Kontaratos provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotor, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place is great value for money, we paid 10e per night and got a whole private apartment. A great change from 8 bed dorms which are the same price. Everything I asked for George helped me with. I was even allowed to stay in the room 2 hours after check out because out Ferry was at 3. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is my 5th time coming to paros and this trip was by far the best!!!! Kontaratos is a very cozy spot located really close to the town of parakia. a few minutes walk from livadia beach and tango mar beach. Kontaratos apartments is by far 1 of the best spots on the island just outside the hustle and bustle of parakia night life. I highly recomend these studios for your trip to paros!! location is perfect for the whole family and couples. If your looking for the real greek exsperience this is the place for you!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are just as great but the balcony spots are unforgetable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kontaratos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Address: Parikia 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built two brand new premises in centre of Parikia only 50m away from the sea. Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kontaratos Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kontaratos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.