We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in centre of the waterfront.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus

Hibiscus
Parikia, Greece
# +30 (22840) 21849
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 63 Restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Isle Of Paros, Cyclades, Greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Right in centre of the waterfront.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is probably the oldest pizza restaurant in Paros - usual selection but cooked well and served by pleasant staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Besides the nice pizzas baked in the woodoven they have a lot of other very good meals on the menu. For instance the Stamnas, wich is stewed beaf with onions, olives, tomato sauce, covered with baked patatos and cheese, baked in the oven is perfect. Also the Spetsofai, sliced local sausage with green paprika in tomotasauce etc. tasted very good. For those who want to experience a little bit more with real Greek food I could receommend the Garides Saganaki (fried prawn in sauce woth for instance feta cheese) The very friendly waiters are doing everything to make you feel comfortable. And that all for very reasonable pirces.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Large choice on traditional Greek dishes, good quality at a low price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Felt like family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We visited Hibiscus on a recent trip to Paros. My sister & I enjoyed every minute of our meal. Our server was fantastic, made us feel like family. We started off with a Greek Salad to die for, and then some Souvlaki...to finish it off, our server (who i think may have been the owner), brought out some yogurt with rose puree. What a great meal!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The restaurant has a very relaxing and causal outdoor area. Our table was across the restaurant by the sea. The pizzas are excellent! All made in a wood-burning oven!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibiscus also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibiscus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.