We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!)))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nostos Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parikia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nostos Studios
Save
You added Nostos Studios to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful!)))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very very very friendly and caring staff! you feel like visiting relatives)))) rooms are not large but comfortable and beautiful. A few minutes from the old town, a bakery and supermarket. very close to a small beach where we swam in the morning and evening. 30 minutes to the beach Parоspоros and beautiful little coves. 10-20 minute walk to the city's beaches Parikia and Livadia beach. Bus stop near the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in the studio 9 and heard the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite the genuine attempt to make these studios look sophisticated, the rooms are small and not comfortable. Four beds in a small area, a tiny and smelly bathroom in the middle of the room, without a window, and a small kitchen area with a table too small for a cup of coffee. The terrace is in common with the neighbouring room, with no privacy. To get to the rooms you take these steep staircase, that add an artistic touch to the hotel. The staircase looks like an old dungeon and is enriched by antiques. Unfortunately, as you open the door of you rooms you find yourselves in the darkness, as the light switch is at the other end of the corridor. We had planned to stay for two days, but we left the hotel the very morning after the first night... I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Three happy nights at the lovely Nostos Studios. Great value and good location. Excellent facilities and a ten minute walk into town which we enjoyed. Handy local supermarket and a choice of bakers for the early morning croissant. Our hostess made us feel welcome and provided transportation both to and from the port. Would recommend highly. The room was clean and balcony perfectly sited for the sunset view. Although on the main road we hardly heard the traffic. Well equipped for our needs. Hope to be back someday.

Room Tip: Room 11 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends and we were all amazed at the lovely service. Only a quick walk to town with a nice bay to swim in right outside. The hosts were excellent and made our stay in paros even more enjoyable then it already was! I would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What an Easter,it just keeps getting better and better.Dina the owner of the studios was such a sweet girl always making sure that everything was perfect.iThis place is a great getaway for families looking for something special .The view is incredible.These studios are also very well kept,and to make things better it is right on the outskirts of town ( within a walking distance ) and away from all the noise .we will definitely be back.Thanks once again for your hospitality .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD - ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed for a week in Sept. 2012 in these apartments with my wife and we loved the place. Nostos is run by a young lady called Ntina with a little help from her parents. - It is a really nice complex of approximately 18 rooms, very near to the center of Paroikia (No more than 6 mins walk!!), with great views over the port of Paroikia and very near to some really nice Tavernas and bars.
The apartments are exceptionally clean, have lovely rustic decorations , airc-conditioning and lovely comfy beds and matresses. - One thing you immediately notice is not just how clean and beautifully decorated the Studios are but also the great attention to detail.(Even the loo paper is top quality, lovely and soft..!) . Ntina is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and helpful to a fault, always willing to assist whether it is information on different parts of the Island or Antiparos or the best places to eat and drink. - Nothing is too much trouble and you are quareanteed an excellent stay full of comfort and peace. Prices for the rooms, even in High Season, are VERY reasonable, trust me !!!
Overall a great place to stay, near to all the action and yet quiet and restful..!
Incidentally, if you cannot be bothered to go far for a swim...there is a gorgeous beach down below at the front of these studios ,reached by walking down a few steps...!! What more do you want..??.. ;-))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nostos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Studios

Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nostos Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Nostos Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nostos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.