We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Classic Cyclades Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paros to your Saves list
Hotel Paros
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Classic Cyclades Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Paros is a wonderful hotel located right on the water. It's difficult to imagine a more pleasant place to stay. Thassos is a wonderful host. He is very attentive, and friendly and makes everybody feel extremely welcome. He is always happy to help make everyone's trip more enjoyable.The rooms are spotlessly clean, with a bright, airy feel. Rooms look over the beach or have sweet little patios. The breakfasts are very good -I recommend the Aegean omelet. The Beach Cafe is a relaxing place to people watch and view the amazing sunsets in Paros. Close to everything-good restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. A lovely gem of a place. i can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
42
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It was a joy to be back at Hotel Paros. We had nearly booked the hotel out with a group of Australians celebrating a special Birthday. The hotel is clean and comfortable and good value for money. Jenny and Thassos are wonderful hosts. The beach café breakfast and morning coffee is good value for money, as are the blizzardly cold Mythos (well most of the time Thassos). After a day wandering or at the beach grab a Mythos from the bar a head to the back deck out of the sun and enjoy the view.

If you get a chance try and do the Antiparos boat trip, all day snacks, drinks, lunch lots of swimming. It is well worth it.

We hope to return again in 2016 for more celebrations.

Room Tip: Front room with small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent a relaxing 3 days here in late sept. The place was pretty quiet as I guess it is nearing the end of the season
Plus - central location, just a few minutes walk to the port. Lots of restaurant options nearby. Friendly staff with good recommendations for a day out sightseeing. Clean rooms. Good wifi connection. Our double room looked out onto the sea - beautiful for sunset! Directly opposite the beach.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of our tour of the Cyclades. It is so convenient for the ferry, and the town of Perissa. It was very quiet at the end of September, and our room at the side was small but comfortable, with all the facilities needed. A little balcony to relax on before the evening, and no passing traffic at night. Tasso was very helpful despite our late arrival due to ferry cancellations (bad weather), and continued to give us useful information during our stay. The breakfasts in the cafe were delicious. We eventually settled on the yogurt, fruit and honey after trying the omelettes which were too filling. You can have pancakes as well, but we didn't try those. It is a few minutes walk one way to Parikia, or the other to some lovely beaches. A very relaxing couple of days before heading off on the next leg of our travels, and a very reasonable price for a very comfortable room.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here 2 non-consecutive nights, one before and one after a sailing trip we took. Jenny was extremely helpful and accommodating before and during our stay. She gave us excellent recommendations, helped us figure out how to get around and make our connections, and was just such a friendly host. The rooms are small, but immaculately clean and comfortable. This could be just a very average (or even below par) hotel, but the owners really make it. And it was a really good value compared to a lot of the places we stayed on our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Paros 20 nights in the budget/economy room. The room might appear small at first, but it has all you need for a comfortable holiday and is an amazing value for money! It has 3 beds (1 can be used as a couch/sitting area when it's just 2 of you), a decent size dresser, a fridge, couple of drawers in the nightstands, and a luggage rack. There's aircon and a hairdryer (a good one, not the flimsy 'hotel-style' hairdryer, so there's really no need to take your own). The room was (thoroughly) cleaned daily, towels and sheets changed every few days. Although the budget rooms don't enjoy a view, I really appreciate that they overlook an unoccupied land-lot, so it's on the quieter side (although beware, no Parikia/Noussa hotel is really quiet until midnight as Greeks go out pretty late :)!
The location of the hotel is just perfect, 5 min walk from the port and old town, and in front of a long sandy city beach (Livadia). The sunsets from the hotel's 'Beach Cafe' are breathtaking! Beach Cafe deserves a mention on its own - this is THE place for breakfast in Parikia!!! Try pancakes with fruit, banana split pancakes, greek scramble! The yogurt, fruit and honey is personally the best I tried in Greece!! Get there early (they open between 8-00 and 8-30), as it gets jam-packed around 10AM, with people from nearby hotels flocking in to enjoy the divine breakfast :). Waiting times can get long then, since they cook everything from scratch (which explains why it's so delicious!).
Finally, what really makes this hotel a gem is the family who runs it! Friendly, heartwarming, insightful, funny, helpful - they can really enrich your Greek experience (in fluent English, by the way:)!
I only have one regret - I should have ordered more brownies while I had a chance. A mistake to be corrected next year!:))

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This was my second stay at this little gem of a island hotel in Paros Greece.The owners Taso and Jenny are just fabulous and accommodating. They make you feel like family. The rooms are clean which is very important to me. Even though the hotel has a lot of traffic (tourists) it's very quiet and you can hear nothing at all. The hotel has a lovely bar/restaurant which whips up delicious eats. Good portions and yummy creations.The Hotel sits in front of the beach which you can swim at. Feet away from wonderful places to eat, water sports , the pier for the ferries, taxis, buses to Naousa. Visit the beach "Martselo" by little boat. Great beach. When ever I visit Paros, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.