We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite Greek Island experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paros to your Saves list
Hotel Paros
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia. Paros., Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Greek Island experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Tasso and Jenny were amazing hosts - very friendly and helpful. I felt like I was staying with family (unobtrusive and nice family member who we enjoyed). The food at the cafe was delicious - Tasso takes obvious pride in his work. Jenny always had answers and options to our questions. We would definitely stay here again; and recommend this place to everyone who asks (and even those that don't). Currently looking at Sydney to Athens flights we can't possibly afford so soon after a Euro trip just thinking about the nearby beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. Not that you really need it - the cafe downstairs is directly oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I must admit we stayed here because of the reviews.

Thank you people for sharing this little treasure with us.

The hospitality was wonderful. We were given the best advice on how and where to spend the day, but sadly five days were too short for this pretty island.

The breakfast was the best we had anywhere during our three week vacation. Maybe it has to do with the fact that they make/ produce most of it in their crazy kitchen.

We got to try the fresh marmalade straight out of the pot, the conserves they add to the yogurt desserts, and we lived off the Cretan salads. My partner says, don’t forget the chicken wings. Yeah right.. how could I. Well, you get the message, on our next trip to Greece, this is our longest stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel, in particular the owners, are what made our stay on Paros. They had the best advise and suggestions for what to do on Paros and helped book us into a day boat-excursion that we absolutely loved. It was a highlight of our entire trip and we wouldn't have even known it existed were it not for them! In fact, we decided to extend our stay on Paros as we realized how much there was to do and because we enjoyed the hotel so much. The room was spotless, the ac was great, the fridge came fully stocked and the view from the balcony was stunning. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea-view, it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked the 4 person family room after emailing back & forth with the owner & booked via Agoda for 60euro for the night.
On arrival I was given a twin seaview room - No Dining Room, No Seperate Bedroom & No Private Terrace, my room was given to the people who had it before as they wanted to stay an extra night, I was given a 5euro continental breakfast as compensation, I would rather have the room I booked.
The twin seaview room, although very nice ( Miniscule Bathroom - could barely use the toilet ), it was the same as I have had at Stella & Asterias etc next door for half the price.
Very nice couple ( although they argued all through breakfast ) but they need to treat their customers fairly & provide what was booked & promised.
My only disappointment in my 4 week trip.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if you don't get what you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelParos, Front Office Manager at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Mr Essex- Lad, You came for one night, was one single person and had booked a family room for 30 euros. When I informed you that the single mother in the family room with two young daughters was terribly sick, and I could not move her to another, (she was too sick to take her flight out ), I gave you the following options. Firstly, you would be given a front room and a complimentary breakfast, or you could get a full refund, and find your dream hotel for the night on Paros. You did the gentlemanly thing and conceded, that the sick woman need not be moved, and opted for the front room, after inspecting it. Around lunch time the next day, you left with a big smile, many "thank you's, it was a lovely stay, " and " I will be back next year ."
Our guests are people who work hard and deserve their hard earned vacation. Which is why we try our best to make it as comfortable and worthwhile for them, in any way we can.
I can only presume that your vacation was too short,,,,, I do hope you get a much needed longer one next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here in September 2012 for 2 nights...one before our Catamaran sailing vacation and one at the end. The owner of the hotel provided us with all the transfers our family needed between the ferry terminal and hotel and the hotel and the harbour. We had 2 rooms and both were spotlessly clean and comfortable. This is a family run hotel and pride of ownership is evident....service, friendliness, homemade breakfasts...we would definitely stay here again if we ever travel back to Paros

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in Paros. The tools are Nice, the welcoming is very kind and the family who runs the hotel will give you great tips to enjoy your stay in Paros (beach es, activities, restaurants). The price for a room is a good value. Some rooms have a Nice balcony and the sea is just accross the road! The hotel is ideally located to visit Paros. I hope you'll like this hotel as much as i Did! And final touch, you can have great and tasty breakfast at the beach cafe (same owner than the hotel). You'll see, many people come here to enjoy a Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived from a lovely hotel in Naxos to this hotel. We had booked a family room and on the website it stipulated a balcony or sea view. On our arrival we were given a small room with 3 single beds, no balcony, no sea view, no window in bathroom! We asked to move rooms but there was nothing available. We found the lady owner to be very rude and unhelpful, although she eventually agreed to refund some of our money, but originally she said Agoda would not refund us, we would lose the lot. We had the paperwork saying we would only lose one day.

She was rude in saying if we were not happy with the room to go back to where we had come from. We finally found alternative accommodation with a lovely balcony, to enjoy the fresh air with a glass of wine. All in all our money is as good as others, and the treatment we received was upsetting. We booked this place on the reviews of trip advisor, but it actually reduced me to tears and wasted a day of our holiday, trying to sort out the problem. Would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelParos, General Manager at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We're so sorry you chose not to stay with us, and so happy we were able to reimburse you for the budget double room, with extra bed, you booked and were not pleased with.
We thank you for your review, as we get better with each one.
Hope you had a spectacular time on Paros.
We wish you peace and joy in your life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia. Paros., Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath and balcony, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation. Breakfast is served at our restaurant, a classic, right in front of the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.