We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Year - another stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paros

Save Saved
You added Hotel Paros to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paros
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia. Paros., Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another Year - another stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just realised that I had not added a review for this year's stay at the Hotel Paros. Not a lot to say other than that the place just gets better and better - Jenny and Thassos' hospitality is legendary - they really do go the extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay. Sunsets were just as good as last year, the beer just as cold and the breakfasts just as filling. Jenny's home-made preserves are "to die for" said the wife! Location wise this is perfect for us - less than ten minutes walk to the port and ten paces from the sea! September 2013 has already been booked :-)

Room Tip: Front rooms have great sea and sunset views. Side rooms also have a side sea view and are a little q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
37
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just when you thought it couldn't get any better, the lovely owners of the hotel (Jenny and Tassos) have got their little Cafe going well...Coffee and breakfast is excellent. I love people watching from the Cafe, the ambience, the closeness of the beach (20 feet away!) and the cleanliness of the hotel. Aircon works very well and the showers are great too. I extended my stay this time twice and really did not want to leave my little paradise on earth. Roll on this time next year, I cannot wait!!. Thanks again Dear Jenny and Tassos for making me feel very welcome indeed. The local beach nearby is really very good with plenty of Tavernas within walking distance. It doesn't get much better than this

Room Tip: I like all the rooms but for light sleepers go for the side rooms upstairs ...they still have sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were looking at staying on Paros on the way to Santorini and staying somewhere close to port and be able to relax. We decided to stay at Hotel Paros and what an excellent decision we made. It is within distance from the port, approx 7 minutes. There is a supermarket close by. The room is basic but the bed is comfortable and we had a balcony and seaviews...what more could one want?? I recommend the hotel to anyone looking at staying on Paros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were a group of 6 Australian's travelling in Europe, our 6 night stay in Paros was for 100% relaxation. Hotel Paros was the absolute correct choice. I agree with Neil C that Thassos and Jenny are living their dream and we were taken on the journey with them. Wonderful hosts, nothing to much trouble, very clean, comfortable and extremely affordable accomodation, The beach cafe for your morning omlette is just a delight. A great place to stay for your Greek Island relaxation. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will return. The stroll into the port or the beach is no trouble. A great new laundry service just up the road towards Livadia beach, very affordable and either self serve or will do it all for you and deliver back to the hotel, we chose to have it done for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thassos was a great host and the food in the restaurant was top notch. No need to go anywhere else to eat.The location is excellent with a great view of a beautiful beach and well within walking distance of the port and town. Nice, clean and all newly refurbished, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Paros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent little hotel. Thassos and staff couldn't do enough for us. The 4 bedded room on the top level is perfect for a family with 2 kids - ours were 8 and 10 and absolutely loved this place, located right on the beach with an easy walk to the port and town central. We wanted somewhere we could experience a real Greek Island and avoid the "touristy" resort type towns. This was perfect.We rented an open top Suzuki 4x4 for 2 days and explored the entire island from Thassos's Hotel Parros. Perfect English spoken here. We stayed in May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Girlfriend and I stayed here last August but waited to this travel season to post our review because trip advisor was key in us making our booking decision (no I don't work for trip advisor). Hotel Paros has a very chill feel - the owners - and I hope they dont take offence - are like coffee shop artists living their dream. I envy them. They are incredibly welcoming - they run a respectable place - clean, great service and as far as I am concerned sunsets that equal Santorini - from the view of the front patio with a few Amstels and a game of backgammon - its the best way to wind down at the end of the day before cleaning up and heading for dinner. Located an honest 10 minutes from the port you are away from the the hustle of the city centre - on the fringe of what feels more like a beach community. Absolutely perfect. Paros is a great island to explore - great beaches - anti paros is worth the ferry ride. Mud beach subs as a spa day. The beaches are lined with small trees that are ideal for a 2pm nap. Hit a bakery in the morning, grab some fresh bread, cheese, cured meat and a few beers and just explore on a moped. Plenty to see. We are on the fence coming back again this year but that would make 3 years in a roll to Greece - lots to still see but oh so tempting. If you are planning to go to Paros - Hotel Paros will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia. Paros., Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath and balcony, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation. Breakfast is served at our restaurant, a classic, right in front of the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.