We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Sunset Studios & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunset Street, Naoussa 84001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Naoussa
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Once again we find our way back to Sunset. A love story that started in 2001 and keep going strong. We keeping coming back every summer. Why is this? Because is our favorit spot, our summer house. There is not better place to stay in Naoussa. Perfect location, wonderful Maria & Michaelis who do anything to make you happy and comfortable. Stuidos and apartment spotless clean, good bed and everything you need if you want to make a meal. 5 to 10 minutes to go to Naoussa center (dependes how fast/slow you walk). Quiet to sleep and don't be disturbed.
Do I need to say more?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
75010paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In the sunset apartment I find a very peaceful place who took my mind out of the stress of the big city. The rooms of our apartment are a very nice place to live, the cleanness of the room and the services are comparable to the purity of the greek island. Maria and Michalis are gorgeous people, they are always fer for our needs an they are full of little attention. The location of the apartment is perfect because it's near of the wonderful village of Naoussa. The sitting area in the heart of the garden is perfect to have a drink, read books... and connect to internet thanks to the wifi.

Room Tip: every rooms are calms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

it was so wonderful to find a place like Sunset, we enjoyed our time so much that we extended our stay. Our studio was beautiful and very practical, a nice cool balcony, and a kitchen which made our stay homely. The quality of everything in the studio including furniture and linen is the best we have ever had. The kitchen was well equipped with all usefull utensils. We spent some evenings in the garden with Michali and Maria and also other guests drinking suma, a local drink., Maria helped us with our tickets and let us print our boarding passes which made us very happy. They also looked at the weather forecast in advance to save us from unexpected problems. A wonderful experience over all.

Room Tip: quiet location close to all shops and beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What more can I say? Sunset is like home to our family, "our summer house"! We started coming to Sunset i 2001, my daughter was 6 years old and now she is 18. We come to Sunset every June/
July for 2-3 weeks. Why? Because everything there is perfect, our hosts Maria & Michalis are like family after so many years. The apartments are spotless clean, the kitchen has everything if you like to have a dinner, the garden is a wonderful place to relax, have a drink alone or with other guests. Maria & Michalis very often sits with you for a drink in the evening. The location is perfect, 10 minutes walking to center of Naoussa and to the local beach or if you don't have a car, to the port where you can get the boats to differents beaches. At the same time, is located in a very quite area. That's why we are back year after year. Do I have to explain more?!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

From the moment we stepped off the Ferry Boat, we knew our Paros experience would be amazing. Maria was waiting to collect us from the port and drove us to Sunset Studio Apartments.

Sunset Apartments are a short walking distance to Naousa where all the shops, restaurants and night life is located and only minutes away from the beach.

Our Apartment at Sunset was peaceful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had our own balcony where we kicked back, relaxed and spend some quiet time. The kitchen was great too fitted with all amenities.

Dinners in the olive garden with all the other guests were wonderful.

As for our hosts, Mihalis and Maria, they were warm and hospitable and very helpful. They attended to all our needs.

Thank you Mihali and Maria. We miss you already. We will return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sunset is located a few minutes walk (approx. 8-10 mins.) from the centre of Naoussa, which also means that it's loacted in a quiet area, with a nice garden where you may have your (own) beer after beeing to the beach.

The studio was kept clean and tidy, with a small kitchen area (we only used the frigde) and a small (but big enough) bathroom with shower. Plenty of hot water, everything worked exactly as it should. There's a nice balcony where we had all our breakfasts, and a glass of wine in the evening. A good bakery and a small minimarket with all basic food and beverages is located just 2 minutes away.

Maria and Mikaelis is very friendly and helpsome in all matters, and we are so glad that we chose to stay here for our first visit to Naoussa. If we ever return, we know where to stay :)
They may even pick you up and/or drop you off in Parikia (where ferry is) - and will charge you less than a taxi, of course.

Thanks for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed several times at SUNSET, really enjoyed it every time and will come back for some more. SUNSET is located in the nice town Naoussa on the Island Paros. After a really short walk you are directly in the really nice old center. The apartments in SUNSET are nice, clean and fully equiped with a balcony, kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, ... . The kitchen is really nice to have because so you can choose to go out for Dinner or to stay, and have some self prepared dinner on the nice balcony or in the really nice garden under umbrellas and among olive trees.
But what we like the most on SUNSET is the lovely couple that run this place. They are very, very nice, helpful and do everything they can to make your stay as nice as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Studios & Apartments

Address: Sunset Street, Naoussa 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location for guests looking for a quiet and homely place to stay in Naoussa and only a short walk to little port, beach, bus stop, shops, bakery, mini market ect. Each studio and apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished with high quality furniture, bed linen, towels and equipment. The kitchen has everything you need to make your breakfast or snacks and you can enjoy it in the lovely olive garden which has an outdoor sitting and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Studios & Apartments Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.