We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to return to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manis Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Manis Inn to your Saves list
Manis Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piperi Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Naoussa
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A place to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at Manis Inn for a weeks break in May every year for 10 years now. Mary and John always make us very welcome and are friendly without being intrusive. Breakfast is included in the reasonable room prices and the rooms are clean and cool . The setting of pool and beach side and the breathtaking views are a winning combination . For us this is unrivalled on Paros . The easy walk doen to Naoussa is the perfect evening stroll. Can also easily get to the boats to get over to Kolimbithres beach for the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great hotel for a family holiday.

Location is great , walking distance from the beautiful center of Naoussa, still quiet at night. Price / quality is just perfect. Beach in front is not the best of Paros but still serves for a quick refresh.

Pool is great and quiet for most of the day , but a bit steep for small children. Buffet breakfast is great and staff is very helpful, starting with the friendly owners.

Were located in an annex to the hotel ( late booking as always) so we did not get Wifi coverage in the room, one of the few negative points.

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have been coming to Paros now for the last 3 years as a family, and I spent many childhood summers on this special island. Summer 2012 we stayed at the Manis Inn, Mary and all the staff were more than helpful with every question that needed an answer, pool was great and as for the location I don't think you could find a better place to stay on the island. Also its great value for money. We have already booked again for 2013 and am sure this will always be our base.
Cant wait to go back x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I chose this hotel after the reviews on trip advisor and was so glad I did. Its located right on the beach which is great if you enjoy swimming often and there is good reef to snorkel around. You probably wont land up spending your days on this beach but its really convenient that its on your doorstep. Its really a stones throw away from the center of town, not even 5 min walk so its location is perfect. Our room was great with a balcony and deck chair to soke up the sun. The hosts where very accomodating and breakfast was good with a choice of cerals, cold meats, cheese, eggs, breads and drinks. I could not think of a thing that would have made this stay better and will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a blacony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

after going around the whole island visiting a lot of spots, we were quite happy with the manis inn, one of the best in this price range. it is ideally located just outside Naoussa village (walking distance 5-10 minutes), right on the beach (not perfectly clean), with a beautiful big and clean pool, pool-bar, terrace on the sea side. we were a family with 2 kids, staying in the garden side room with sea view which was fantastic. as many other travellers said already, the breakfast is indeed not so sophisticated : toast, bred, butter, 1 marmelade, honey, yogourt, hard eggs, cheese, cold meat and....water melon. it is possible to get food like greek salad, pasta, bruschetta and other small snacks at the hotel. Food is good and not expensive. we stayed there 5 days and were all very happy with it. the only disturbing thing was during the first 2 nights when people went down to the beach early morning (after disco closing we guess) and made quite some noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Manis Inn is promoted as "Holiday on the Beach" and they give really context to this. Situated on the Piperi Beach, a 2 minutes walk from the centre of the idyllic and always vivid Naousa it's not easy to choose between the clean clear swimmingpool or the sea. The hotel is owned by a Greek American family. Big advantage is that they combine Greek hospitality with American standards. This makes the hotel very nice to stay with comfortable clean rooms, a beautiful garden and a very relaxed atmosfere. Thank you Yiannis and Mary Manis!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've been visiting Greek islands for over 30 years, including Paros for the past 10 and return to Manis Inn year after year. If like me you're a lover of the basic style and embracing ambiance of Greek island accommodation, Manis Inn combines all this with amenities to rival anywhere. Yianas and Mary are welcoming hosts and together with the lovely Yianna are always pleased to assist with all your needs.("Yiasoo file mou - efharisto") The rooms are typically Greek - basic, but with every facility needed and most have balconies with views of the sea and nearby harbour. They are also kept immaculately clean and fresh on a daily basis. The location is unbeatable, right on a sandy beach, where you can enjoy breakfast on the beach terrace just gazing out to sea and planning your day. Naoussa centre is just a few minuets stroll away with it's beautiful inner harbour and some of the best water-side tavernas and restaurants I have eaten at anywhere on other Greek islands. ("Yiamas Andreos") The hotel pool is large and inviting for swimming, which I enjoy every day. I also enjoy an early morning daily walk in and around Naoussa and over the years have got to see most of the accommodation available - and nothing appears to compare with Manis Inn. I would recommend to anyone planning a holiday on Paros, that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manis Inn

Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manis Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manis Inn is located beach front on Piperi beach, 200 meters before the main square of Naousa. Cycladic architecture, 47 rooms, double, triple, one room & two room studios, balconies & verandas with great sea views. Ample lounging area. Swimming pool. Casual restaurant & Bar. Manis Inn is a beach front complex offering accommodation in three main buildings and an addition, the annex building, next to the main buildings (just 45 meters apart). Located Just a few minute walk to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Manis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manis Inn Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.