We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pretty & A Relaxing Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kanale's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kanale's to your Saves list
Kanale's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naoussa 844 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Pretty & A Relaxing Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a lovely little boutique hotel. My friend & I, stayed here for 6 nights in July & I loved that it was so clean & they accessorised the aqua decor with the bleached white hotel. The staff were friendly & the room was lovely & clean with a pleasant view from our balcony. Bed was comfy as well! The lady managing the front desk through the day, was very helpful in terms of helping to book day tours & advise on activities as such.

On arrival, we were given a free upgrade & a welcome drink & you could choose either a coffee or a cocktail, so we both had a blue cocktail. The pool was about a metre's step away from our room. The pool I have to say, is one of the loveliest aspects of this property & it is so refreshing. The little bridge is cute. The roof top balcony is especially lovely at night, with lovely lounge music playing, with tunes like from Sade. You can sit there as long as you like & the bar staff make you a delicious cocktail, overlooking the prime views of the nearby ocean & all the other lovely properties that are spralled across the landscape. They stop serving drinks around midnight, from memory, but it's definitely a lovely view to take in.

The only downside to this hotel, is that the food & cocktails are a bit on the pricier side & their menu is limited. I would much prefer to be in the town & buy a drink or meal, that is half the price, with more to choose from. Their menu is not really aimed at traditional greek style cooked food. The breakfast is ok. It's quite standard, but has a lot of bread & cakes, which is not my specialty in the morning.

It's a nice stay & about 10 or so minutes walk to the nearby town. The town is also really nice. Paros is a lovely island & the shopping is great! Go & check out the fish foot spa, it's great!

Hope you enjoy this hotel, as my friend & I had a lovely stay here!

We have some great memories!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, pool or an overall view of the landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
71
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were booked into a standard twin share, but due to wifi not working we were upgraded to a superior room. Very clean and the staff were wonderful. Lovely pool and surrounds helped you relax after a hot day. Restaurant staff excellent- especially at making Mijitos !
Breakfast lovely.
View from terrace really great

Room Tip: Standard rooms had no wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Kanales in Paros for 3 nights. The hotel is quintessential Greek - on a hill, white buildings and views towards a blue ocean or sparkling pool. The room was spacious (for a European hotel). Strong wifi signal. The shower is tiny - and neither my husband or I are large people! :) The staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay - and close to Nouassa.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I recently stayed for a week at this wonderful boutique hotel in Naoussa, Paros with my family - teenagers and grownups. Simply cannot wait to come back! The rooms are clean with good aircon and has either a balcony or small terrace with a nice view. The staff a very friendly, attentive and helpful. A nice, small pool in the middle of the resort. And the delicious breakfast buffet is not to be missed! A quiet and cool hotel at the same time! Walking distance to the village, and a little beach just a few minutes away.

I missed a good coffee, but that can be ordered from the bar (4 euro - comes with a bottle of water). Some of the bathrooms are a bit small and will need renovation soon. Ours was nice but I would have preferred a shower cabinet instead of the bath tub. We live in a connected world so a better quality on the wi-fi (access, not only the speed) would have increased the chance of a full score.

All in all - a most pleasant stay - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just got back after visiting 3 Islands, Paros being the final one. We were made to feel very welcome and given a tour of the place even though we were too early to check in. Rooms were spotless with soft clean towels daily. All the staff we met were incredibly helpful and went " the extra mile" to help when a wallet was left in a taxi. The driver had returned it within the hour!
Breakfasts were superb and we ate in the restaurant on our first night which was also good. Not a huge choice but beautifully cooked and presented.
A 5 min. walk took you to the town centre with its charming streets,shops and restaurants.
Recommend taxi boats to Monastari beach

Room Tip: We had a room at the front where the door lead to the pool but with a balcony at the other side. Bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovedale, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just come back and the staff especially Theodoriis and sakis were fantastic , their service levels were second to none ,always a helping word and a greeting smile,would highly recommend a. Stay at this property,just a short walk from a hidden gem ,the pool area is great and the ocean is on your doorstep, well done guys

Room Tip: Near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Kanale's on the Island of Paros for 3 days. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were a 2 min walk from the beach and a 5 min walk to the centre of Naoussa.
The staff were great and very helpful and the Greek cuisine was top rate. I do recommend you hire a small car to explore the island, there are plenty of small secluded beaches and bays to find. There are a number of car hire companies to choose from once you step of the ferry.
Many thanks to all the staff from Kanale's for a very enjoyable stay, Jamie, Jo-Anne and Lauren.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kanale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanale's

Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanale's 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kanale's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanale`s Hotel Naoussa
Kanales Hotel Naoussa
Kanale's Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kanale's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.