We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiäres kleines überschaubares griechisches Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anargiroi, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 hotels in Naoussa
Eschenbach, Schweiz
1 review
“Familiäres kleines überschaubares griechisches Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Since years we go for holidays to Paros. In this time we are discovered the hotel Contaratos Beach. Already the first time pleased it us so well that we became repeater. That was 1995. Since that time the family invested repeatendly, reconditioned the buildings and the surroundings. They also enlarge the offer of meals and beverages, e.g. the breakfast. All the times we had a cordial receipt with our arrival. That gives us a good feeling for holidays. What we particularly estimate is the family atmosphere, the attention and friendliness opposite us. Special wishes will be realised if it’s possible. The beach opposite the hotel and near village Naoussa make the holiday relaxing. We are already looking forward to the next time.
HP: Yannis the best greetings to you, your dad and his brother like also to Gendi and Alex.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our travel agent booked 4 nights here at the end of our busy Greek holiday for some chill out time. So glad they did.
The location, facilities, food, service & location are of the highest quality!
The location right opposite a quiet beach, along with the pool makes it the perfect resort hotel to just relax & chill out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a really good time, the hotel is wonderful and staff are delightful. Rooms very well appointed. The pool was lovely. Location ideal, just a very short walk to the beach. Plenty of comfortable sun beds at the hotel and on the beach. Breakfast fine, and prices for mini bar and room service very reasonable. Our evening walks to the village for dinner were very enjoyable and the atmosphere perfect. Altogether a delightful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed the first week of September 2012 for only 2 nights, and wish we had more time to enjoy here. I give it 5 stars as compared to other options in Greece. The room wasn't the most spacious, but had a great view to the pool and beach with a balcony. The bathroom was small, but very efficient/updated/"new"in that the shower didn't leak everywhere like so many other places in Greece/Europe. From speaking with the staff, the property has been renovated, and it definitely shows. The pool is beautiful and is very deep overall -- not the best for very young kids, but the adjoining kids pool makes up for it. The beach couldn't be more convenient with little crowds and their own chairs and umbrellas available for guests to use. There is a shower to rinse off the salt/sand as you come back to the property.
The walk to town takes about 10-15 minutes and is quite nice vs. being in town the the noise of the evening crowd at times. If you are looking for a place with a view, great pool, beach, and close to town, look no further....
The beds are comfortable too with quality linens. Wi-fi worked well in the room via iPad.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would have a view to the water/pool, but there are some towards the back tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Contaratos Beach Hotel on Paros Island as recently as last month, August 2012. This was our third visit. On one occasion, we traveled there with two other couples. All agreed that it was an ideal Greek island hotel.

Great location, within walking distance to the nearby town Naoussa, a town where the ferry boats do not stop so tourists tend to be long term. Naoussa offers great cafes, bakeries, and restaurants. The Contaratos Beach Hotel is across a quiet street from the beach, has an excellent kitchen, free breakfasts and the best outdoor hotel pool I've ever seen.

The friendly staff adds to the pleasant stay. The hotel rates are quite reasonable for high quality hotel. The Contaratos Hotel is what island vacations are all about.

George Panagakis, Chicago, Il.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Contaratos Beach, the property was lovely and very clean and the staff pleasant, relaxed and helpful. Like most of Greece I imagine, 4 stars is not the equivalent of 4 stars elsewhere in the world facilities-wise, so just keep this in mind but the place was still very nice! Internet was not included but once paid for it was unlimited, which was appreciated. The breakfast each day was a simple but fresh buffet which could use a little variation as the same thing when you are there for a week is a bit repetitive!

The first room we were shown was quite small with two beds when we had booked a double as we are a couple (why?) but upon asking for a double room we were shown to a much larger and nicer room with a double bed. The rooms were kept spotless by the staff who also replaced the towels every day. All the rooms had temperature-controlled airconditioning, which made sleeping at night very pleasant and also included a hot tub in the bathroom. The room also contained a mini-bar which was well-priced. The pool was gorgeous and looked exactly like the photo and the beach directly in front, which had umbrellas and sunbeds included for guests, was also gorgeous. The only problem was the beach was quite windy some of the time but nothing they can do about that, so we simply hired scooters and went elsewhere. The pool also had a bar next to it and the staff made great cocktails. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but I wish we had after reading the reviews of it!

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the first room you are shown, ask nicely and if they have space they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has great service, breakfast was included and there were outstanding views from every room that we stayed in (we rented three). Hotel has all amenities, a wonderful neo-traditional look and was very clean. Restaurant and bar were located poolside, the pool was very nice and has plenty of seating. Speaking of seating, all lounge chairs are free of charge seaside and of course, in the hotel. I will definitely stay again and highly recommend that anyone staying in Paros do the same.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel

Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel Paros/Naoussa
Address: Saint Anargiroi, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel" in Naousa on the island of Paros Greece.Contaratos Beach Hotel lies in the picturesque village of Naousa. Built In 1985 and recently renovated, it combines the quiet environment of the area with the comfort provided by a modern and luxury hotel.Right next to the sea-shore, it is constructed with the genuine-traditional architecture of Cyclades and it provides its gu...ests with all modern facilities. The Hotels Contaratos Beach and Bay, overlooking the bay of Saint Anargyroi seashore, is its most exclusive hotel. Only a short stroll from the town and its restaurants, shops, and nightlife, it offers the highest standards of a 4 star hotel-keeping in a relaxed, informal atmosphere. With its individually decorated rooms and suites, traditional cuisine, and impeccable service, it can be described as the jewel in Paros island. We are waitting you during the Summer period hoping to pass the most exciting and wonderfull moments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel to your Saves list