We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Smiles, Service and Seas — Stelia Mare is all of these.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Naoussa Paros, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Warm Smiles, Service and Seas — Stelia Mare is all of these.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff of Stelia Mare are some of the most remarkable people in Greece:
Georgia has a heart of gold and a genuine interest in the comfort of her guests the likes of which I've never seen in a hotel before. She made me feel like I was more than just at home. She speaks English, Greek and French and is learning Italian to be able to communicate with her Italian guests better. Her dedication is what brings life and a loving atmosphere to this wonderful hotel.

Pandelís is always smiling, and ready to help with anything; be it finding a good restaurant in town, finding local music hotspots and general travel information, Pandelís has you covered. I've made such close friends with him in my time here, which speaks for itself.

Stavros, although not always around in person at the hotel, is always around to lend a hand. Whether it's sorting out ferries for the day, or acting as an interpreter so that you can ensure your luggage gets on a little aeroplane from Paros airport to Athens, Stavros will be by your side the whole way in a way that only a burly Greek man can be.

The service staff were so kind and gentle, and the food prepared for us was fantastic, although we didn't eat at the hotel often (so many nice restaurants in town!).

I can recommend in confidence this hotel. It is a beautiful location, on a beautiful island, with beautiful people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    33
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
164
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed many times and each time we always want to come back! Everything from the quality of the accommodation to the helpful staff is exactly as you would want for a truly relaxing holiday. The attention to detail is always there. The location is excellent, so the walk into Naoussa is always a pleasure. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. The pool is perfect for a dip or if you want to hang around for a bit rather than go to the beach. Overall I can't wait to go back and can't believe I might have to wait a whole year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from another 8 day stay at this delightful boutique hotel. We are now part of the Stelia Mare family of regularly returning guests and we can't get enough. The staff, Georgia and Pandelis, and the proprietor Mr Stavros, just cannot do enough for us. They welcome us every year as though they have been anxious to see us and it seems as though the time of our stay goes very quickly. We relax and unwind instantly. The rooms are most comfortable, very clean and each one has something special which makes it unique. We love the view of the bay from our verandah, sitting by the pool with a cool drink prepared for us or taking a cocktail in the evening before/after our evening stroll and dinner. The proximity to the town of Naoussa is a real plus and the amazing beaches within the vicinity are just one of the delights that brings us back year after year. Thank you to all at the hotel for making our stay so special once more and we can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is rare that one comes across an hotel that ticks all the boxes. We did with Stelia Mare. The boutique hotel of 15 rooms overlooks the beach and is 5 minutes from the centre of Naoussa. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and top class furniture and fittings. There was always hot water and the shower pressure was good. The room came with a refrigerator, safe, a large balcony with a view of the pool and the ocean. Breakfast was superb with anything you want. W-Fi was available in the room and on the balcony. Stavros the owner and his staff were smiling and helpful at all times. We would be happy to take the hotel with us on our travels.

Room Tip: Wehad room 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweed coast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stella Mare Boutique Hotel is absolutely outstanding in every aspect. The room was tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, with a beautiful pool and gardens. The hotel was in an excellent location - just a 5-10 minute walk to shops and restaurants and two minutes from the beach. We could not have been happier. The room was serviced every day, towels replaced and some complimentary refreshments provided for us, which was most unexpected.

Breakfast was very nice, with a wide variety of fruits, cereals, bread, cheese, meats etc. available.

Perhaps the very best aspect of this hotel are the two young people who run it - Pantelis and Georgia. They just cannot do enough to accommodate you. We were so impressed with the effort they made to ensure our comfort.

Room Tip: Book in here. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is really wonderful. We had a suite overlooking the front street. All rooms have balconies. Immaculately clean, fresh, sparklingly modern and oh so restful We took the option of having a little kitchenette opened to us. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very well appointed with a fantastic shower. Also provided in room was an ironing board and free wifi. Our room had two large setees and, of course, a decent sized fridge. Our room opened out to the terrace where there are some tables and there is access to a great, sparkling pool. Also available for use is a hamam, jacuzzi, gym, and there is pool service and fresh, light meals and drinks are available all day into the late evening.
Pandelis, Georgia and Stavros are very welcoming and incredibly obliging.
Breakfast is a lovely fresh spread - fresh fruit, fresh salads, eggs the way you want them, meats, cheeses, sweet an savoury pastries, halva, juices, cereals...the list goes on. And the coffee is good too!
We spent 5 nights there and quite honestly could have stayed another week - so good was the experience.
The position is excellent. About 5-10 minutes walk to Naoussa centre, 2 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to a local winery, mini-market, car hire place, etc.
Would stay here again in a flash!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. In the email from Stavros prior to me booking, he describes each room typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Stelia Mare is a wonderful hotel ideal for a relaxing vacation in Paros. We spent a week there and enjoyed the sea and the great accommodation at the hotel. The service was very good and it made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was nicely prepared and the people serving us were very welcoming. Overall a very good experience !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa Paros, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.