We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Naoussa Paros, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in August 2012 as part of our honeymoon. We had come from Santorini where we stayed in a very overpriced 5 star hotel overlooking the Caldera. We had booked a room at Stelia Mare based on a recommendation from a colleague. She wasn't wrong....Stelia Mare would have to be hands down one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! I cannot say anything that hasn't already been said in the many other fantastic reviews listed here.

The service and friendliness of the staff, particularly Pandelis, really set this hotel apart from the rest. I cannot fault this hotel! Seriously, do yourselves a favour, when planning a trip to Paros, look no further than Stelia Mare. We were really sad to leave after our 7 nights there. We will definitely be back!! Thanks again Stavros, Georgia and Pandelis for such a memorable stay on Paros.

Room Tip: The very front room, right near reception, can be a little noisy at nighttime with the comings and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    33
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
166
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Incredible resort with unparalleled hospitality. Stayed here over the summer while filming an independent movie and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was amazing, especially Georgia who pointed us to one of the best secluded beaches I've had the good pleasure of ever visiting.

Would return in a heartbeat…

-Jimmy Franks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed with a friend here this summer for my sister's wedding. We couldn't have possibly had better service. Everyone was incredibly helpful (especially Georgia), from calling us a quad to ride around the island to the owner giving us a free bottle of his family's personal liquor. The food was top notch, the bathroom had the single best shower I've ever used, the beds were soft and honestly, you can't beat that view of the sunset. If I'm ever in Paros again, I'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor or third. You'll get a balcony view that overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found Paros a beautiful island. The location of this place was great as were the rooms.
My complaint was the over- the - top service. Yes you do need to help and advise guests , but in a non- intrusive manner. Georgia in particular, was always lurking about, and I began to resent her presence. We joked about her probably watching over us while we slept at night!
In her defence she was trying to please us but it just got too much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Paros was our 2nd stop in Greece & all I can say is WOW! Stelia Mare is the place to stay!! Stravos upgraded our room & had a bottle of Champagne chilling for us. Georgia & Pandelis were so warm & genuine beyond words can express. Our room always had fresh fruit, nuts & homemade wine. Pandelis was always waiting at the end of day with the warmest smile & the pool area lit up with candles. Georgia was definitely the hostess with the mostess.. Breakfast, prepared by Nancy was absolutely delicious. The room had a spectacular view of the sea, the bed was extremely comfortable & the whole room was spotless. The location was perfect, a short walk down to the port area where you can find wonderful local restaurants that the staff is eager to share with you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My spouse and I returned to the Stelia Mare last month and our welcome was beyond belief, so warm and genuine! The staff is absolutely one of the best, most guest-oriented we have ever experienced. We also were absolutely delights, since we took the same room we stayed in last year, at the fabulous new shower that was installed there. It was very 21st century and just incredibly indulgent and pampering. Georgia and Vangelis always went way out of their way to make us not only feel comfortable, but completely at home. These are two of the most service-oriented guest staff people in the business! Naturally, it was so nice to be on hand for Mr. Stavros' (owner's) name day ... the staff just adores him, it's plain to see, and he is a very charming fellow indeed!

Breakfast was expanded over last year and was better than ever. In addition, the pool lights were changed to a dramatic Aegean blue which, in our opinion, really made us think of the bluer than blue Aegean which surrounds the island!

Our room was absolutely spotless and, over our entire stay, we never even saw the housekeeping staff, yet they did an amazing job of servicing our room, not missing anything while not disturbing our personal effects either!

We were out all day every day and it was always a delight at the end of the day to come "home" to Stelia Mare, it truly felt like home, and Vangelis was always ready with excellent suggestions for dinner, as was Georgia ... between them, they seem to know every nook and cranny on Paros. This kind of destination knowledge and willingness to share the insider secrets is such a rarity. We have come to feel like "family" at Stelia Mare and departures are always difficult.

There are many hotels in Paros and Noussa, and we have toured a fair number of them. Nothing compares to Stelia Mare in every category ... location, cleanliness, amenities, service, breakfast service, staff friendliness, ease of booking, nice guests ... this is the best place to stay in all of Paros!

Room Tip: We prefer front-facing rooms that overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Stelia Mare in late September for a couple of days. Stelia Mare was the best hotel we stayed in during a two and a half week visit in Greece. The staff, Georgia and Pandelis were helpful beyond words. Not only did the anticipate all your needs, they suggested a few you didn't know you needed.

The property is beautifully kept and immaculately clean. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa Paros, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.