We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel...wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel...wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a fantastic hotel, made special by the wonderful staff. Georgia and Pandelis and the other staff members were fantastic - the best! Read all the other great reviews...they're all true!
The rooms are large and clean, with great views and the breakfasts were fantastic - and we loved the greek biscuits and the wine. A great hotel.
Paros is amazing - we loved it. Naoussa is a picture perfect village with great restaurants and vibrant night life - a true gem of an island.
Stay at Stelia Mare, you will be truly amazed (as we were). We loved it!
Thank you Georgia, Pandelis and Stavros for making it so special for us.
Hope to see you again, soon.
Best wishes,
Renato & Nickey

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
190
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just stayed for 5 days at this wonderful gem of a hotel.
I travel frequently on business all over the Far East and as a family we have all travelled fairly extensively.We may have stayed in grander (and much more expensive ) hotels but I can honestly say, that the Stelia Mare beats them all for personal attention to all your wishes and needs. The staff are exactly as they are described by all the other reviewers......charming and helpful in every possible way.
We had two rooms,a pool view room and a sea view suite. Both could not be faulted. The pool view room had a lovely shaded terrace and the sea view room had a very large terrace with
seating areas built in with cushions to sit on as well as table and chairs.
With regard the level of service and friendliness of all the staff...all I can do is confirm that
EVERYTHING that has been written by other reviewers is absolutely accurate. You will not find
service like this anywhere else.
All in all, we had a wonderful 5 days in a hotel that is perfectly located by the sea in a lovely quiet spot only a few minutes from the restaurants and shops of the very beautiful Naoussa
Do yourself a favour...book up for a holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I had 5 nights here late July. This is a fabulous place to stay, in a fabulous location with fabulous staff! Our executive suite was spotless and spacious with beautiful views across hotel and out to the water. Breakfast each morning was beautifully presented and served around the pool. The pool area was pristine and a welcome place to spend some quiet time cooling off. Much has been said in previous posts about the staff at Stelia Mare. It is true - their one and only aim is to ensure you have the best possible stay and Georgia achieved this! Nothing was too much trouble. One of the highlights for us was the evening meander into Naoussa for dinner. An easy walk through the narrow streets and laneways that lead out onto the lovely harbourfront. I cannot wait until we can return to Stelia Mare!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I spent a few nights at Stelia Mare on our honeymoon and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We were greeted with champagne and several other touches to our room, which speaks to the attentiveness of the staff. The Stelia Mare is a relatively quiet hotel with lovely rooms and a nice view of the bay. It is very accessible to Paros town center and most of the island's attractions. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommended! Make sure to bring a map, as the hotel is a little difficult to find (but the staff gave us turn-by-turn directions when we called lost from our rental car)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I can only echo the positive comments made by many others in relation to the Stelia Mare. We spent 13 wonderful nights being superbly looked after by all the staff.The rooms were always spotless and the fruit/biscuits/local wine & raki were a really nice touch. Pantelis and Georgia were both fantastic and had great tips on beaches and restaurants.( Pantelis even managed to get us a table at SoSo when it was supposedly fully booked - definitely worth a visit, turn left at Romantica at the bottom of the steps going into town).
Mr Bafitis was also very helpful and managed to sort cars and taxis despite our late decision making at the height of the season.
There are so many little touches that make this a special place. You should really go and find out !

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms have a balcony facing the sea, but the rooms above the pool probably h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I and our two children(10 & 6) stayed here for 6 nights at the end of July. We booked Stelia Mare having seen the reviews on trip advisor - the reviews are true - this Hotel is perfect. The service provided by Georgia and Pandelis was excellent. Room was excellent, pool is fabulous and the breakfast was superb. For those not familiar with the island Naoussa is a fabulous destination and the Stelia Mare is certainly the place to stay. We Will be Back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have recently returned from a glorious 3 week stay at Stelia Mare. It was with very heavy and sad hearts that we had to say good bye to Stavros, Georgie, Pantelis, Nancy and the 2 housekeeping stars, without whom our holiday would never have been the same!
From prior to our arrival with Stavros organising a jeep for us, as well as transport from the ferry, sorting out or daughters birthday party at Paros Poros with Taverna, balloons and cake with sparklers to flowers and cake for her on her birthday at the hotel in the morning, to Stavros organising a taxi for us in Mykenos to the airport on departure. Not one day went by without us feeling so special.
Breakfast, snacks and drinks around the pool and catching up on email using the complimentary wi-fi. Perfect!
This is our "home in Paros", just wish we could spend longer, but we'll be back again next year!
This is the ONLY place to stay in Paros!
Best wishes and thanks from the Harvey Family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.