We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asteras Paradise

Save Saved
You added Asteras Paradise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asteras Paradise
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naoussa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location is very good..
just 10 minutes from
the city center and beaches.We suggest car rental
.friendly helpful staff they help us and advise for everything in paros
Clean rooms and definately value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent.
I was there only with my children, the room was perfect, the swimming pool huge and clean, the boys could go playing mimigolf, ping pong, chess.
The manager, the owners and working people are very friendly and helpful, we had great breakfast and fantastic aperitifs and snacks at the pool bar.
I will surely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

First of all, the location of the 'hotel' is very far from the center and beach. We spent a fortune travelling from the hotel to other areas. Even the fact that they say that they are located in Naoussa (this is lie) we had to spent more than 20 euros per person each day for our travelings. Furthermore, the people working there, especially at the reception, were very rude. We had the feeling that they were not trying to help us to have some relaxing days. They destroy 2 days of our vacations with their rude behavior since they make us really angry. We complaint to one of the owner about our problems and he did not even bother to apologized. I will not suggest this hotel to any of my friends.
In addition, be careful with your payment if you choose to stay there, since they are trying to avoid payments with visa cards because they are paying taxes. Honestly, i have been travel in several countries and in Greek islands for many years. This time was the worst and mainly because of the hotel service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsterasP, Owner at Asteras Paradise, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We never told our costumers NOT to pay with visa card. Instead, mostly all of our invoices are with VISA payment. We never lied about our location and distances from the sea and Naousa, because it is clearly written in our official site!!! We don't have rude staff. Read all the other reviews...As far as the 20euros per day for transpotation in the island we don't have ANY responsibility!!!

Regards
Asteras Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

location: excellent....its in the middle of the island and everything is in 10 minutes drive (definately you need car or motorbike)

breakfast: quite poor, not worth it

rooms: we had paid for garden view and they updated it to sea view, very good move, nice room, clean, not packed with furniture

hotel surroundings: very very well set up, clean ,pool very clean

personnel: extremely helpful, polite, always there to give you alternatives

bottom line: you will enjoy it and you will have very nice and quite sleep...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. They recommended places to visit, beaches, restaurants etc. The room was spacious and clean. The pool very nice, large and clean, with free comfortable sunbeds. They provided (free of charge) a different room to shower a few hours after the checkout (very convenient).
Not necessarily a con (because Paros is a large island), but one will need a vehicle in order to stay in the hotel (there is a bus, but every hour or you could try taxi service). Our room needed a bigger tv. Breakfast was ok, but a little poor.
Overall, this hotel is definetly recommended!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms overlook the main road. Ground floor rooms may be referred to as "garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Náfpaktos, Aitolia kai Akarnania, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Paros is a beautiful island with relaxing beaches and beautiful places to visit! However we mostly enjoyed our stay at your causy hotel with its hospitable atmosphere!
Everything was excellent, the room, the hotel facilities but we were overwelmed by the staff's gentile and warmed behaviour and of course the service! The food was also very good reminding us every day the excellent greek-mediterranean cuisine that we all must adopt!!! Congrats to your chef!

A big thank you for making our holiday a blast!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The best relaxing and quiet hotel i have ever gone. Hotel was very clean,tidy and very peacfull environement.Staff was very kind and helpful ,breakfast was excellent and very rich. Its very smart choise for holiday ASTERAS PARADISE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asteras Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Paradise

Address: Naoussa, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asteras Paradise 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Asteras Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Paradise Hotel Naoussa
Asteras Paradise Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asteras Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.