We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Manos to your Saves list
Hotel Manos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Naoussa
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

can't recommend this place enough. If you looking for a typical low key Greek hotel..well this is it.
So clean,refreshing and simple. the pool area is great,the rooms simple ,but a fair size with good area for luggage..important to me.
breakfast great and the area is divine where you eat.
Also everybody staying was so friendly..because they are all so relaxed.
A great position too.
Wish I was still there!

Room Tip: Room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    47
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
81
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.We stayed 5 days and found the hotel to be very quiet.. just what we needed. Only a short walk to town and the swimming beach.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and always available.
Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was very good.. even home-made cake added to the buffet every morning.
We had unit 12,which was a very airy & spacious room with a balcony,the beds were a little uncomfortable though..Wifi is only available in the lobby and courtyard,this is something we experienced everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had room 27, right above the pool, about as far away from the lobby as you can be. This made for a very quiet room. Our balcony looked over the back property, and it was not a nice view at all, but is not something the Manos can control either. We still used the balcony a lot to enjoy cheese and crackers, and our wine!
The pool area is small, and given that the place was full when we were staying there, we were surprised at how few people used it. The lounge chairs are very few in numbers, but there was always a place for us to sit. We used the pool area a lot as we could get wifi there, NOT in the room. The only other place for wifi was the lobby.
Breakfast is not served until 8:30. This was later than most other places we stayed. It was only an issue on the day we had a tour of the island. The night before, they could not guarantee anything would be ready earlier. Our pick up time was at 8:30, just up the road at the gas station. She left a note on the counter for Maria, and we would just wait and see. We arrived for breakfast at 8:10. and sure enough, Maria had the coffee ready, and some selection for breakfast was already out. We were not the only ones taking advantage of this early breakfast either!
The beds were the hardest here than any other place we stayed (6 places in total). We were woken up in the middle of the night, having to change sides as our hips were sore. I actually used the bedspread under the sheet to add some more cushioning. All to no avail. I had read previous reviews, and I knew ahead of time that the beds in Greece would be hard, but these ones actually hurt! After four nights, I was looking forward to another hotel and hoping for a better sleep.
Despite all the nice things about this place, I wouldn't stay here again, only because of the hardness of the beds.
There was no safe in the hotel room either, something that we had in every other hotel during our 17 nights in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and found this hotel to be great value. It is about 5 mins walk to town and about 2 mins walk to a nice little beach.

The rooms are spacious and the gardens and pool are kept in immaculate condition. The staff are very pleasant and helpful when necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Manos. We had nothing to complain about! Hotel was located not far from the city center. Rooms were basic, but clean. Breakfast was okay for Greek norms. But a bit more choise and variation would have been welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked to stay at Hotel Manos for three nights initially, however, we loved it that much that we extended our stay by another two nights. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they simply couldn't do enough for us. Our room overlooked the main road into Naussa. Being on the main road, you would think that we would have got some road noise, however, the beautiful tended gardens and lush foliage of the hotel certainly absorbed that noise. The rooms are well equipped and have everything you need for an authentic Greek vacation. The town of Naussa is a short 5 minute walk away with some great eateries close by.
If we had to be critical over one thing, is that the pillows on the beds weren't the most comfortable...
Overall, an excellent hotel and well worth the visit!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were at Hotel Manos for 3 nights. The service was excellent, the room was clean and tidy and we had a room with a partial view of the town and the water. As noted elsewhere it is situated on a main road and so you will get a little traffic noise but in the whole it was quite quiet and peaceful. The wi fi is nice but does not extend to the rooms. That was a little inconvenient. The staff were al great. They helped us with daily planning and reservations.
I must say that we did find Paros less tourist friendly then other islands. They were perhaps tired as they approach the end of the season.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.