We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paliomylos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paliomylos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paliomylos Hotel
Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Delft
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

If you plan to go to Greece and Paros is on your route, Paliomylos is the place to stay! Friendly staff who is always in for a good laugh! Great view over the town of Naoussa, good rooms, cosy pool. We could not have wished for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you ever go to Paros, Paliamylos is a must. A beautiful resort that overlooks the stunning Venitian harbour of Naousa and is only 6 minutes walk into the centre of town. Chris & Kostas, the owners, are as welcoming as they are friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I selected this place based on the Tripadvisor reviews. It lived up to and exceeded all our expectations. This place is just a short 5-minute or 10-minute walk along the beach into town. This is a friendly little place, well-run, and very clean. Check in was very friendly. We loved the pools and the beach (north-facing, so good body surfing during the summer Meltemi) The two-bedroom apartment had just enough space for the family. The cleaning staff was fast to clean us every morning and did a great job. They even did our laundry one day for a few euros per bag. The onsite brekfast is great. There is even a small snack bar in the lobby.

The only issue I had with the place is that my pronunciation of "Palimylios" must be awful, because everyone seemed confused, thought about it, figured it out, and then told me how it should be pronounced. And that's a very small quibble.

There are a couple of other nearby hotels -- Manos (or Manos) across the street and Adonis next door. I can't say if they are as good, equal, or better, but my hunch is they are all great.

Naoussa is a charming little town, with lots of quaint little restaurants. We had a wonderful 3 days here, but I think we should have stayed for 5 or 6.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Well the heading says it all for me, "Even better than the first time". Since last year I must say the decor has improved a great deal. It felt like we were in a 5 Star apartment. The room felt really fresh, clean and beautiful. The beds must have been new cause they were so comfortable. Again we had a fantastic time at Paliomylos and we would like to thank the laid back staff for all there help they offered us. We will definitely return to Paliomylos. Best experience of our lives coming to Paros.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Since the last time I went the decor has been improved and updated, the place looks fantastic, with all new modern bathrooms. The beds are so comfortable, and the continental breakfast was great. I can wait to go back yet again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We are a family of 6, two adults in our mid-40's and four teens 17-21. We stayed at the Paliomylos for 4 nights, in both the 2 bedroom apartment and the suite with sea view. The accommodations were both impeccably clean and well situated for our stay in Naoussa. As with many hotels, the proprietors can both enhance or detract from the overall "vacation experience"......and in this case, they definitely enhanced our time on Paros. We felt welcomed and very well provided for during our stay. Advise and recommendations were usually spot on, and we already had the advantage of having been on Paros on two separate occasions during the last couple of years! Any minor problems we encountered during our stay were quickly and expertly solved by our friendly and gracious hosts.
As for the location, a short 5 minute walk and you are in the heart of Naoussa....far enough for quiet at night, but close enough for a quick jaunt into town if some "action" is desired.
As others have mentioned, the view from most rooms is spectacular and the hotel grounds well kept and beautifully gardened.
The value for the money is there, all things considered, and one cannot put a price on incredible hospitality.....you only know if it feels right....and it sure did!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in Paros for 4 nights after spending 2 weeks on other Greek Islands. Paliomylos was a good find on the island. The hotel is located about a ten minute walk from the city centre, which is a very lively area! Tons of restaurants and one can find a meal to fit any budget. We had some nice meals, two worth mentioning - Yemeni and Thea both were exceptional!

The hotel was good - the rooms were clean and spacious and ours had a nice view of the water from the terrace. We also think that they have the best beds in Greece!! Very comfortable and plush. Every morning breakfast was readily available and there was a decent selection on the buffet. The common areas were tastefully decorated and clean as well. There is a also pool onsite, but we did not use it as we preferred to be on the beach instead.

The manager Chris was also very helpful, especially looking into car rentals and ferry schedules/information for us. We were there during the strike period and were not sure how we would be affected getting back to Athens. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paros!!

Another point to mention is that we originally looked at staying at another hotel - Stelia Mare (#1 rated on trip advisor). We sent a written request the day before our planned arrival into Paros asking for their availability and we never received a response back. Upon following up with them after our return and letting them know that we felt that their lack of response was very poor on their part, their response back to me was the following:

"We would like to inform you that we have considered your e-mail request << a bad joke >> as you wanted the same day to have availability of room as it is our high season and our hotel is full booked....it will be a pleasure in the future having you in our hotel BUT not << the last minute customer >>."

So, a word to those travellers that could be affected by strikes, etc, - don't bother with checking with this one as they do not appreciate any last minute bookings for whatever reason. The manager Stavros did not tell me how far in advance that he would appreciate receiving my booking, but that is fine with me, given his response.

At the end of the day, it was good for us because we would not have had the opportunity to stay at Paliomylos otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kangaro4, Owner at Paliomylos Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paliomylos. We also enjoyed your company. Just a note to all we "LOVE" last minute bookings, even if we are full we will try to help you find accomodation somewhere else.
All the best
Chrys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paliomylos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paliomylos Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#6 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paliomylos offers friendly service. Just eight hundred meters from the main town of Naoussa and 50m from Piperi beach. Trendy and fresh accommodation for two - seven persons in studios, junior suites, family suites, suites and 2 bedroom suites with spectacular view of Naoussa Bay. Swimming pool, snack-bar, breakfast room, bar running all day. Paliomylos, a place to find yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paliomylos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paliomylos Hotel Apartments
Paliomylos Hotel Naoussa
Paliomylos Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paliomylos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.