We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality of service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AKS Chroma Paros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AKS Chroma Paros to your Saves list
AKS Chroma Paros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naoussa 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Naoussa
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor quality of service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

First time stayed at this hotel. It is quite away from the center of Naousa. The rooms are fine though with limited privacy since you practically share the same veranda with the neighbors. Also the price is high compare to what you get. (80€ for a double room and I am sure that this goes higher during high season ). The service is terrible and the people who run the business are rude and unsmiling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
37
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Fist time in Paros and Chroma Hotel has been a very very possitive surprise. It is only a short walk from Naoussa centre in a clam at relaxinf area with beautiful gardens and stonepaved footpaths like the traditional settings in the villages and towns all around Paros.

Our room had space with a private terrace. The interior has been very well maintained and clean. The staff have been very freindle, polite and helpful, with suggestions and tips to help us make the most of Paros.

The hotel with great gardens, two large swimming pools, restaurant, offering a rich buffet breakfast, pool bar, free internet access and professional staff catered for all our needs.

We definitely would recommand Chroma Hotel to anyone visiting Paros.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evolikos
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

It has been our first visit to Paros and 'Chroma Paros Hotel' has made all the difference in our holidays. It is an oasis of relaxation and calm in Naoussa at the North part of Paros. Although it is only a short walk from Naoussa centre the hotel grounds cover a large area with beautiful gardens and stonepaved footpaths more like the traditional settings in the villages and towns all around Paros.

Our double room had ample space and great views over the balcony. The interiors are very well maintained and clean. The staff have been polite and helpful, with suggestions and tips to help us make the most of Paros. They have gone out of their way to make our stay better.

The hotel with great gardens, two large swimming pools, restaurant, offering a rich buffet breakfast and a wide choice of menu for lunch and dinner, pool bar, free internet access and very professional staff catered for all our needs.

We will visit Chroma Paros again and strongly recommended to anyone visiting Paros.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

A great hotel for a pleasant stay in Paros. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. There are two swimming pools, pool bar and a restaurant with amazing food (lunch and dinner). Beautiful surroundings and in walking distance from the picturesque Naoussa. Unforgettable experience. Will visit again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

The Chroma Hotel was a very pleasant surprise, as I had never been to Paros. The location is close to town, with a pleasant walk into Naoussa, a very charming town. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms pristine and comfortable. My view was a farm with the wildlife. I loved hearing the animals in the morning. The breakfast was nice and served in a pleasant indoor-outdoor setting. They have two very nice pools. The grounds have beautiful gardens. The staff is very accommodating. While the hotel is not on a beach, it is a short drive to Santa Maria beach. Get a car on Paros as there is a lot to explore. When I return to Paros, I will go back to the Chroma.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AKS Chroma Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKS Chroma Paros

Address: Naoussa 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AKS Chroma Paros 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AKS Chroma Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AKS Chroma Paros Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AKS Chroma Paros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.