We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greek Island Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Kalypso Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Greek Island Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at the Kalypso in 1994, had good memories, and decided to return this year. So glad we did! George and the team know the meaning of good service. Any request, from a taxi to meet our ferry, to dinner reservations was done cheerfully. We stayed in room 33 of the hotel which has a lovely balcony and view of the sea. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Details, such as good reading lamps by the bed, small frig, a rack for hanging laundry, comfortable chairs and an umbrella on the balcony made our week long stay so relaxing. Common areas in the garden are delightful and you can enjoy breakfast overlooking the sea under shade trees. And, beautiful Naoussa is a 5 minute walk away. This hotel is incredible value for money--we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level with a balcony toward the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Guest Relations Manager at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Kalypso!

We appreciate all our guest comments and concerns, particularly those of repeat visitors. It was a real pleasure having you stay back with us after all those years.

Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming back to our Kalypso in the near future!

Warm regards

Hotel Kalypso Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    42
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
78
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolsterlang, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

First time on the Grecian Islands... and what a good first impression. Of course being among the first guests of the season probably had something to do with having had such a wonderful experience... Quiet,,,peaceful... and serene. Great flat. Opens right out onto a small but clean sandy beach. Felt very welcome. Service staff - very friendly and quite eager to assist with any request. Will return next May with the whole family.

Room Tip: Choose a flat on the ground level... it feels as if its your own private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Guest Relations Manager at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you for your time to write about our hotel and in deed for your kind words.
Reviews left by our guests are very important to us as we strive to offer the best to make their stay as pleasant and convenient as possible. Your review is acknoweledhing our hard work and encourages us to carry on.

Thank you once more for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again next May.

Kalypso Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay At the Kalypso. After our first visit, we chose to return to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The hospitality, location and beach are stunning! The staff make every guest feel special and welcomed. Every day was a magical romantic adventure. We toured the entire island and I can say with confidence that the Kalypso is the bomb!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hallo Mr./Mrs. Hooton ! Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again. Best regards George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time. The accomodation was clean and well appointed. The position was great, close to the little town of Naoussa and right on a lovely sandy beach. Good facilities at the hotel and apartments. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you Judy for your nice words about our hotel.
Hope to see you again ! Best regards George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Kalypso. Our family of 5 was well looked after, we had not a care in the world. George and his staff were very helpful and accommodating ,nothing was a problem (He even helped us to sort out issues with our hotel in Athens).
The hotel is a short walk to the town of Naoussa sits directly on the most beautiful beach.It is small enough to retain the personal touch and large enough to cater to all kinds of travellers and is remarkably affordable. We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel.
We hope to see you again !!!
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ok this is a mixed review since Kalypso has a wonderful asset in its location, directly on the beach with its own private swimming area and only a 10 minute walk from the quaint town of Naoussa. Sadly it is run by someone who lacks customer service skills which can put a damper on this whole place.
We arrived as planned and were informed that other guests have not checked out so we would be asked to stay in a private villa for one night. I guess for them that was an upgrade; for us we had not planned on this. We were swiftly escorted away to this remote place to a stand alone villa and told almost nothing. I have to say the villa is very nice if you had planned on being a group or family who wanted this kind of vacation, but for us it was isolated and with no amenities and NOT what we had booked. Attempts at getting a hold of the owner or finding a resolution were futile and thank God for understanding staff who provided us with water and toilet paper for that night. We were promised a move by 10 am the next morning which of course did not happen but we were rushed out of the villa since someone was coming to use it
So there we were with our luggage and waiting for a room which we only received later in the day so we lost a solid 36 hours and spent as much just trying to unwind and start our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Yasmine ! I am very sorry, but you have written the half truth.The other half is that we offer a executive villa, a few meters higher-up of our hotel with marvelous view to the SEA, which is 3 times more expencive than the price of your room in our hotel. Also for your waiting about the room in our hotel, we offer a bottle of local wine and welcome drinks....
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Kalypso hotel enjoys an enviable position, in that it has its own little beach. It is a lovely place to sit and enjoy your breakfast and in the evening drinks before you head out for dinner in the town. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the pretty town of Naoussa, which boasts some of the best restaurants that I have experienced in Greece. SoSo and Yemini in particular were fantastic, but the restaurant standard in Naoussa in general is excellent.

Back to the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay. Its quiet, pretty, close to the town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very clean with all mod cons. Our balcony looked out over the garden toward the beach which more than made up for the size of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.