We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grecian Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kalypso Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Grecian Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay At the Kalypso. After our first visit, we chose to return to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The hospitality, location and beach are stunning! The staff make every guest feel special and welcomed. Every day was a magical romantic adventure. We toured the entire island and I can say with confidence that the Kalypso is the bomb!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hallo Mr./Mrs. Hooton ! Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again. Best regards George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    46
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
93
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time. The accomodation was clean and well appointed. The position was great, close to the little town of Naoussa and right on a lovely sandy beach. Good facilities at the hotel and apartments. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you Judy for your nice words about our hotel.
Hope to see you again ! Best regards George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Kalypso. Our family of 5 was well looked after, we had not a care in the world. George and his staff were very helpful and accommodating ,nothing was a problem (He even helped us to sort out issues with our hotel in Athens).
The hotel is a short walk to the town of Naoussa sits directly on the most beautiful beach.It is small enough to retain the personal touch and large enough to cater to all kinds of travellers and is remarkably affordable. We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel.
We hope to see you again !!!
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ok this is a mixed review since Kalypso has a wonderful asset in its location, directly on the beach with its own private swimming area and only a 10 minute walk from the quaint town of Naoussa. Sadly it is run by someone who lacks customer service skills which can put a damper on this whole place.
We arrived as planned and were informed that other guests have not checked out so we would be asked to stay in a private villa for one night. I guess for them that was an upgrade; for us we had not planned on this. We were swiftly escorted away to this remote place to a stand alone villa and told almost nothing. I have to say the villa is very nice if you had planned on being a group or family who wanted this kind of vacation, but for us it was isolated and with no amenities and NOT what we had booked. Attempts at getting a hold of the owner or finding a resolution were futile and thank God for understanding staff who provided us with water and toilet paper for that night. We were promised a move by 10 am the next morning which of course did not happen but we were rushed out of the villa since someone was coming to use it
So there we were with our luggage and waiting for a room which we only received later in the day so we lost a solid 36 hours and spent as much just trying to unwind and start our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Yasmine ! I am very sorry, but you have written the half truth.The other half is that we offer a executive villa, a few meters higher-up of our hotel with marvelous view to the SEA, which is 3 times more expencive than the price of your room in our hotel. Also for your waiting about the room in our hotel, we offer a bottle of local wine and welcome drinks....
Best regards
George Bafitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Kalypso hotel enjoys an enviable position, in that it has its own little beach. It is a lovely place to sit and enjoy your breakfast and in the evening drinks before you head out for dinner in the town. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the pretty town of Naoussa, which boasts some of the best restaurants that I have experienced in Greece. SoSo and Yemini in particular were fantastic, but the restaurant standard in Naoussa in general is excellent.

Back to the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay. Its quiet, pretty, close to the town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very clean with all mod cons. Our balcony looked out over the garden toward the beach which more than made up for the size of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A unique small hotel nestling besides a lovely bay. Leisurely breakfasts or simple lunches or a even a late night drink under the Tamarisk trees on the edge of the ocean or swim in the clear blue sea or laze or ample sun loungers in a calm peaceful spot. Personally managed by George and his wonderful assistant Gilda who will look after your every need with charm and a big smile.
Simple, airconditioned, well appointed rooms many with terraces overlooking the bay with impeccable housekeeping. Many of the guests return year after year, for us it is like coming home!
A short walk from the centre of village and the port (those withh mobility problems may find this challenging) with a myriad of bars and restuarants to suit all tastes and budgets.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we are on our second day at the hotel Kalypso, in Paros, and I was compelled to write a review, wow, what a beautiful hotel. Yes it is basic, but it really is gorgeous, it is spotlessly clean and the staff are absolutely lovely. The food is really nice. The beach isn't a white sandy one, but it is quite and relaxing, with the bluest of waters. The rooms are basic, but spacious. I definately think we will return.

Room Tip: ask for a seq view, when booking, the room on the ground floor next to the bar was where we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.