We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petres means stones in Greek but this is a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Petres to your Saves list
Petres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
London
1 review
“Petres means stones in Greek but this is a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Highly recommend this charming boutique hotel(16 rooms ) it has all the amenities one would except in a top class hotel with the add bonus of exubering total relaxation in a unique friendly atmosphere.The owners Sotris & Clea have a remarkable talent of making you feel at home, yet are still able to get the balance right by being able to separate you as the guest, availing themselves to all your needs.The accomodation is perfect, all rooms have all mod cons: and most important the hygiene standards are impeccable.The hotel is situation 10 mins drive from the town,so you have the peace & tranquillity of Naoussa with only a short drive to tavernas,night life,historical venues and port. A real Gem!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
168
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our ferry to Paros arrived well ahead of schedule but amazingly Sotiris had tracked the ferry's progress on the internet and was waiting for us in the port of Parikia (a horrible port town which you should avoid) to drive us the approximately 15 minutes to the hotel..
You need to be aware that the hotel is not within walking distance of any beaches or shops but it's a lovely building in a nice quiet setting.
Our room was quite simple but elegantly furnished with a balcony and good view out towards the sea.
The only thing we found odd - especially given their attention to detail in every other respect is that you get no soap or shampoo supplied.
Clea and Sotiris are your hosts and they couldn't be nicer. They will drive you into town and pick you up at a moments notice (but I recommend getting a hire car through Clea) and are great for providing recommendations or just to have a chat to.
During our stay 14 of the 17 rooms were taken by regulars who return every year, that's probably the best indication of how good this hotel is.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

More like a 2.5 star facility with simple rooms but 6* hospitality. Rooms were very clean. The owner -hosts Clea and Soltiris were wonderful. Soltiris will pick you up and take you to the port on departure. They will also take you into Naoussa and pick you up if you don't have a car. Clea takes the time to sit with each guest on arrival to go over restaurants, and things to do during your visit. Breakfast each day was great and plentiful. Tennis courts and jacuzzi were available to use at extra charge.

Most of guests heard of this hotel on Tripadvisor and it deserves it's sterling ratings. Highly recommended primarily because of the great hospitality of Clea and Soltiris! Soltiris even let me use his personal computer to check email. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

We were in Mikonos and wanted to go to Milos but we couldn’t get a ferry in the days we needed, so we decided to go to Paros.
We looked at Trip Advisor to find a hotel and decided to stay in Petres Hotel, so good were the reviews. We called them and made the arrangements.
What a good decision!.
First of all, Sotiris, the very kind owner was waiting for us in the port of Parikia, drived us to the hotel, which stands on a very beautiful site in Naoussa, not very close to the beach, but in a nice and quiet setting.
The room was large with a balcony with nice views of the fields and sea
We left our luggage at the room and Clea, Sotiris’ wife, was already waiting to tell us the secrets of Paros. She gave us very good suggestions on places to go, beaches to enjoy and restaurants to eat.
The hotel is very well maintained, the swimming pool is on a beautiful and relaxing place.
Every day we had a very special and different breakfast, with some good surprise delicacy made by Clea.
We had a great time there!

Marcelo/Sarita
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We're so happy we stayed here. It was a surprise, last-minute decision as Paros wasn't originally on the itinerary. The couple were amazing as is their property, so much so that I hope to return and highly recommend that others visit. A wonderful oasis of class and sophistication in a down-to-earth way.

The location is remote from the town center, but this isn't a problem at all because the hotel provides transfers. Also, taxi is very economical and the distance is so short anyhow. Do visit and leave the world behind while you're there!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

When I saw the hotel-owners Clea and Sotiris walk toward their house right next to the hotel hand in hand after a long day, I was thoroughly convinced, that this place is something different. Without even asking for it, Clea shows every guest her favourite places on a map upon their arrival.

The pool area is very nice; the (mostly self-made) breakfast is delicious, and theres a calm aura around the whole complex.

It is advised to rent a car, for the hotel is about 3 miles away from Naoussa. But Sotiris or Clea will bring you there and pick you up anytime, if you ask them. Also, the port/airport transfer is inclusive.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for people who look for calm and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ES
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We're a brazilian young couple and this was our first trip to Greece. We picked all of our hotels from TripAdvisor and must admit that we were a little afraid about it...Specially because our trip was in August, summer time, and it would be impossible to change hotels if we didn't like them... But...
We arrived at Paros coming from Mykonos, crowded with mass tourism , tired and hungry after a 3 hours delay with our ferry, and what a surprise!.... Sotiris (such a lovely person! ) was actually waiting for us at the port and from this moment everything we had read about the island and the hotel in this site was absolutely true!
The hotel is lovely and Sotiris and Clea will make you feel like home! As the hotel was fully booked, they gave us their best suite, with the cuttest living room with many pictures painted by Clea herself, a small kitchen and a little terrace with the most espectacular view! I couldn't believe the view and took hundreds of photos! The perfect picture of a mediterranean dream! I told my husband it looked like a Barilla's (italian pasta) advertising, with the golden wheat fields, a little road and a blue sea at the end!!!!!
Clea gave us a map and explained everything about the island (great advices!) and in our first night she took us to Naoussa, a lovely village and picked us minutes after we called the hotel.
Breakfast at Petres is delicious! Clea prepares different things every morning so you can always expect some surprises: pies, fruits, marmelades, eggs.... And her kitchen is so cute!!!
We really reccomend that you rent a motorbike: Paros has many things to see and you must smell the fragrance that comes from the pines along the road when you pass by with your motorbike... ! Don't miss Antiparos: a few minutes away with a small ferry, it has a wonderful cave to explore! Don't miss Lefkes: super greek! Swim at Kolimbitres: with a wonderful view of Naoussa in front of you! Go to Naoussa in the evening and eat at Romantica (Clea's advice): rustic, not fancy, but always full of people! Very greek!
At the end of the afternoon, come back to Petres and enjoy their wonderful swimming pool, their garden, their cute decoration full of precious details.....!
Unfortunately, we coudn't stay at Paros forever (but I confess we actually thought about cancelling all the other islands and stay there until the last day of our trip!!!).... If you have to choose just one island, choose Paros.....! Mykonos is crowded, Santorini is wonderful but also very crowded.... Syros is great, but Paros is better....
The last day, as we we're checking out, Sotiris surprised us with a small white and blue bag with a little souvenir from Petres (I had tears in my eyes...): a Greek Eye and a little dove (wich now hangs behind our kitchen door, to remind us of Paros forever!).
Back in Brazil, we found out that Paros is really a magic place and that we actually lived a mediterranean dream there and our hearts will stay there forever: we found out that I'm pregnant !!!!!!!!!!!
PS: Sotiris and Clea, as soon as our "greek baby "will be old enough to travel, we'll take him to Paros to meet you!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petres 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Petres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.