We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petres

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naoussa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petres
Save
You added Petres to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
1 review
“Very well run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed with two kids at Petres in August. The hotel is a lot prettier than appears from the websites which is a very nice surprise given that the opposite seems to be the norm for hotels. The rooms are stylish and super clean. There is a lot of attention to detail throughout the hotel and all is in superb taste inc. many antiques. The pool and surrounding area are a heaven of tranquility and I just regret not having spent enough time there. Breakfast is varied and ingredients are all high quality. Clea took superb care of us and particularly our kids who suffer from all sorts of food allergies. She organised special bread and ensured that the kids' food options were save. Sotiris helped us with the arrangements for our onward travels and was ever so helpful in every respect. There is really nothing we can fault about this hotel. As someone who is involved in the hotel industry I can only say that many hoteliers can learn a lesson or two from Clea and Sotiris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
170
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent six wonderful days here. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful panoramic view of the bay to the north. The hotel is beautifully designed and feels more like a country estate. The common areas include many comfortable places to sit and relax, especially around the beautiful swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with a special hot dish that changed each day. The service was outstanding. We decided not to rent a car, and the hotel owners, Sotiris and Clea, were always glad to drive us into Naoussa or pick us up. (It is easy to get around the rest of the island by bus.) Both the owners and the staff of the hotel treated us like old friends. We are looking forward to returning to Paros, and when we do, we will certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best Place on Paros!!!
Warm and friendly welcom from Cléa and Sotiris
Excellent location close to Naoussa in a quite and peaceful area
Beautiful sea view
Great home made breakfast
I would defenitly recommand this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Petres for one week and we got the best impression about it. Petres is a family run out 2* hotel in Naoussa Paros, offering services and premises of a 4*!
The rooms, recently renovated, match the modern, comfortable beds together with traditional items. They’re not very large but the smart decoration allows a comfort and yet cosy stay (we are a couple with our teen daughter and we got a triple room). Every room has a veranda, with stylish furniture and a spectacular sea view. The bed linen and towels are brand new and of a very good quality. The only “negative” could be considered the small bathroom. The word “Clean” characterizes every single corner in this hotel, whether we’re talking about rooms or common use places of the hotel! The hotel has also a quiet big and very clean swimming pool, with its stylish patio and surrounding, enjoying the beautiful sea view. As for the breakfast this cannot be compared to usual hotel services: served in the cosy, traditional veranda includes all “standard” of a rich continental breakfast but with fresh, local products (eggs, yogurt, local cheeses etc), homemade marmalades and sweets, daily prepared pies and in general you’re having the impression that you’re having breakfast in friends’ house!
The owners, Klea and Sotiris, are all day around taking warm care of every single detail, giving good advices for islands beaches (based on daily wind!), of dinning and site seeing. Klea and Sotiris have a rather professional attitude for the run of their hotel but they treat their guests like friends staying at their house! Having visited several boutique hotels in Cyclades we strongly believe that “Petres” is a unique, value for money and peaceful place to spend holidays!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Petres is 20 years ols this year and I come back every year for the last 12 years. Since I discovered Petres I don't even think about another holiday option. Clea, Sotiris, and the team make your stay unforgettable. This year the hotel has been renovated and I really like the "Lounge" area at the pool! Do not forget to ask Clea to prepare her Chicken Lemon, Moussaka and ...home made Mojitos ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms 16 and 15 are ideal as they have direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Petres Hotel is definitely one of the best hotels in Paros ! Near Naoussa, nice secure rooms with private terraces with a beautiful sea view, peaceful, very clean, thoughtful service, careful decoration.
You have all you want, if you are independant or contrary friendly : home made breakfast, rent a car, tennis, body building, sauna, jacuzzi..
Clea and Sotiris are very helpful, present and charming people who make your trip the most excellent that it can be.
Thank you so much, we never forget..
Happy 20th anniversary

Anaïs et Jean de Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is simply the best. We had a week stay in June and did not want to leave. The room was basic but so spotless. The balcony had amazing views over the bay. The pool area is lovely to relax around. The breakfast every morning was so fresh and different homemade delights each day. The astro tennis court was just great, Sotiris even orgainsed a friend to make up a doubles one nite. Clea and Sotiris were the perfect hosts. Paros is a lovely island, very easy to explore and Petres is a 10 minute scooter ride into the fishing village Naoussa or Petres will drop and pick you up. Congratulations on 20 years we cant wait to return

Room Tip: All rooms look out over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petres 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.