We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best place to be on the island!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Petres to your Saves list
Petres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Naoussa
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Definitely the best place to be on the island!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Everything here is memorable: the quiet location, beautiful architecture, nice view, and it feels so much at home, yet with a luxurious upgrade! Clea's breakfasts deserve to become legendary: pizzas, pastries, marmelades, everything fresh and homemade. The landlords are very gentle and helpful and Sottiris will come and get you at the harbour, like an angel who will drive you right to the paradise. One thing is absolutely sure: I'll come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
168
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Just didn't want to leave this wonderful place. The people were so helpful and friendly, the rooms were lovely with our own patio to enjoy the most stunning views. The whole ambiance of the place was peaceful and thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfasts were delicious. Pool area was beautiful and everything about the place was clean and cared for. 10/10 would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Petres for three nights in late May, and thanks to the wonderful hospitality extended by the proprietors Clea and Sotiris, we could not have been happier with our entire experience at the hotel. From Sotiris generously picking us up in the hotel van following our arrival at the ferry quay at Parikia, to our (sad) departure three days later, no detail was overlooked in their quest to make our stay pleasant, relaxing, and memorable.

Breakfast was served each morning and was always delicious. The views from our balcony of Naoussa and the bay could not have been more beautiful. Pictures just don't do the view justice -- you'll have to see it for yourself.

This was my first stay in Greece, and now having experienced five different Greek beds, I can assure other spoiled American tourists like myself that you will be hard pressed to find a more comfortable bed in the Cyclades than the bed at Petres. Service is prompt and friendly, the hotel is very clean, and Sotiris and Clea are happy to help with friendly and useful advice for any questions or concerns that may come up. If you're new to the Greek islands and are looking for the security of knowing that someone is looking out for you during your stay, make it a point to stay at Petres.

We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We traveled to Paros from Naxos where we had a great little hotel to relax in, and because we have stayed at Petras before we knew what lay ahead and we not disappointed.
We were met by Sotris the owner at the port and taken to Petres where every think is carefully planned to make your stay enjoyable, all the staff and Sotoris's wife Clea do all they can to make your stay memorable.
The setting and the views draw us back each year in fact we are to return this September for more of Hotel Petres and it's loverly people.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is an amazing small hotel just outside Naoussa. Myself and my husband stayed here in early June for 4 days annd from the moment we were picked up at the airport by Sortiris - everything was just perfect and completely stress free. His wife Clea gave us top tips on where to go and we had the best swim of our lives based on her recommendation (Soros Beach on Antiparos).The hotel is slightly outside Naoussa but it is the better for it and part of the deal seems to be a lift home from the town if required - what hotel does that for you !! (otherwise 7euro in a taxi). Fabulous pool area and home cooked breakfasts. If your looking for somewhere to stay in Paros - STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We found the hotel on Tripadvisor and arranged the booking via email. The hotel is just a lovely place, run by Clea and Sotiris, wonderful couple. Sotiris came and picked us up, and Clea gave us immediately an "introduction" to the island. With the map in our hands, and the advices in our mind (ok, with some notes as well) we spent amazing time in Paros.

As written below by other travellers, Clea or Sotiris will drive you to Naoussa any time during the day and would pick you up. Still, if you plan to move around the island, rent a car. We have visited places, beaches, restaurants that Clea recommended.

The hotel itself is a couple of minutes drive away from Naoussa centre. Calm, relaxing environment. The rooms are really nice, had a nice sea view. The rooms and also the entire hotel is really clean. Housekeeping is done while you are having breakfast. By the time you finish your home made breakfast, your room is clean and tidy.

Last day we stayed at the pool in the afternoon before our departure. The pool area is just as it looks on the pictures. You have sun there from morning to evening, and can decide if you soak the sun or remain in the shadow. You also have the opportunity to refresh yourself before leaving. The bar at the pool is open, and Eva will take care of you with some nice refreshments, cocktails or some finger foods.

Staying in Petres gives you the chance to explore the island and enjoy the nice restaurants in Naoussa ( do not miss the one with dark blue chairs at the new port).

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Every detail in Hotel Petres is a pleasure to the eye including the magnificent views from the pool overlooking Naoussa Bay. You are quaranteed a solid night sleep without disturbing noise from other rooms or traffic. Hotel Petres has also a very nice tenniscourt available with affordable prices. Breakfast buffet is good and you can also choose to eat lunch/dinner at the premises.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petres

Address: Agios Andreas | Paros Island, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petres 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Petres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petres Hotel Naoussa
Petres Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.