We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soso

Soso
Old Town, Naoussa 84200, Greece
+30 6974 878281
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 60 restaurants in Naoussa
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Believe all the great reviews. Excellent service and the food was the best we had here in Paros. We had two bottles of wine and were then told the second was complimentary. The restaurant is a bit off the beaten track but had no problem finding It as everyone was familiar with its location. Great ambiance and loved the beautiful setting. Decor was modern and eclectic. We ordered 3 appetizers and 2 entries to share for 3 do us. We were told "small restaurant big plates". So true as we had to forgo our second entree. Loved their honesty. Naouss is quiet this time of year but there were people waiting for a table at Soso. Very highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    185
    48
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great re-invented greek cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. I love greek traditional food but every now and then I like trying different things and that was the case with Soso. You should definitely make a reservation because it's always full. The decor is lovely, mixing the typical aegean style with a contemporary touch. The waiter was very helpful, particularly in regard to the wine list. We had a starter (Courgette tart) to share, and two main dishes: a chicken with smoked cheese, caramelized figs and almonds (roast potatoes as a side) and a beef tenderloin with sesame seeds and mustard (grilled vegetables as a side). Both of them highly recommended! The chocolate walnut cake with ice-cream was to die for! Portions are quite big, so you don't need to order too much stuff. Prices are very reasonable as well. I'm looking forward to visit it again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We thought it would be a bit over rated- but we were wrong! It was tasty, a great setting and we really enjoyed the wine. Would recommend this place is given a chance. The reason for 4 and not 5 stars is that the food was good and simple but not the best. But it was very tasty. A bit of a twist to everyday Greek food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very nice resturant we passed a lot of times and regret that we did not book a table before, the menu changes from day to day, but is very nice and very good service from the guys, love it and are sure to come back if we visit nassau again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went there 2 nights in a row. The host Peter is a nice guy and second night we didn't have a booking but he accommodated us. The menu is a mixture of traditional Greek and other dishes, the choice is good and the dishes are quality. The dishes we had were the salad mix , haloumi in pastry, pork shank, chicken with fig and lamb , all very delicious and value for money.
Fantastic restuarant , we did eat down on the waterfront one night , very ordinary compared to SoSo.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soso also viewed

 

Been to Soso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.