We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best atmosphere on Paros!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yemeni Taverna

Yemeni Taverna
Old town, Naoussa 84401, Greece
+30 (22840) 51445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Naoussa
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best atmosphere on Paros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in this restaurant happiest on the island of Paros. Very good starters, meals and delicious desserts. Some of the best food we have every eaten! Very personable and friendly staff. Thank You very much!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    173
    42
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Yemini twice during our stay. First experience was flawless so we booked to go back!

Food was brilliant on both occasions.

However, service the second time was very disappointing. We were almost forgotten towards the end of our second meal and had to chase the bill etc. Hope this is a one off as would return next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So many options but this is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This taverna was an excellent choice for our only evening in Paros. The service was friendly and prompt and the meals tasty and authentic. My husband had local tuna and I had stuffed courgette. Yummo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place in Nassoue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the center of Naousse, we had dinner in the street outside the restaurant. Food is delicious, portions are big and the quality of food is really fresh and tasty. Price are not that cheap but it worse it! The offered us a piece of typical desert which was delicious! Staff is very friendly, really good experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

loved this place, made you feel very welcome, food made with local fresh ingredients where possible from their own farm, lovely specials option each day, attention to detail, staff great
please go

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yemeni Taverna also viewed

Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Yemeni Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yemeni Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.