We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed elegance with a warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saint Andrea Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
1 review
“Relaxed elegance with a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

A beautiful classy hotel with friendly staff and relaxed easy feel to it.
Fabulous open pool area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    101
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
134
397
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romeno, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Extremely charming hotel located 2 minutes car ride from naoussa. Very well furbished rooms in cozy contemporary mediterran country style. Breakfast was way better than expected based on experiences from other Greek hotels. If not too windy (during our stay 1 day out of 7) you can enjoy breakfast outside at the pool area with sea view. Service is professional, young motived friendly people.

Very neat and tidy hotel facility, decorated with flowers and many nice details. I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back on day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Beautiful property with a background of green hills or looking out to sea. Lovely rooms with large terraces offering every comfort. Sensational large pool better than any picture and very comfy sunbeds. Professional enthusiastic staff and management always ready to help. Regard this as your complete relaxation stop if you are travelling around the islands and don't make the mistake of staying only a couple of days. It is located just outside the very special town of Naoussa and some form of transport would be a good idea. Also it would give you the chance to visit many of the little beaches/tavernas around the island. The hotel does offer a by request service to take you into Naoussa and collects from the port or airport. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a superb sea facing room. Room was immaculate and maintained that way for our entire stay with fresh linen and towels daily.

The staff right accross the hotel are amongst the best we have ever experienced- attentive - professional and helpful in
everyway. Never disappointing us.

The pool area is superb with fresh towels easily available and about eight sets of top quality couches in the shade for those who want to escape from the direct sun. A great range of food and refreshments available throughout the day in the pool area.

Dining is another great experience at this hotel - wrapping up a perfecct day with late-night cocktails etc again in the pool area or wherever you may choose to
have them.

The only sad point about this resort is leaving it! But we will be back! As we cannot reccomend it high enough!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Saint Andrea Resort in June 2011 for four nights. The hotel was a breath of fresh air. This hotel is every bit as good as it appears on its website, with a stunning location by the sea. The decor is restful and beautifully executed, indeed you have the feeling that the owners themselves paid attention to every detail. All the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The pool area looking on to the sea is beautiful by day and magical by night, with lanterns lit all around the pool. The room was lovely with a real king size bed, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The food was excellent. This is a classy, elegant hotel, we loved every minute that we stayed there, and we shall be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Some great views from the room and resort is right next to the sea. Clean, good service and cool bar area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for six nights in the middle of June. We got a taxi from Parikia for 15 Euros.

Plus points:
big room and bathroom, proper super king size bed with lovely crisp bedding, good air conditioning
the best pool - beautiful, clean and lovely temperature for a dip
very comfortable sun beds (availability might be an issue when it's busier?)
beautiful lounging areas
delicious and varied breakfast

Why it didn't get five out of five:
location. It is a 10 minute walk (as other reviewer/s have said) to the outside of Naoussa (nothing there!). We timed it, and it's a 20 minute walk along a busy road, and a hill, to the restaurants in the harbour and we're not unfit. It is also very busy to park, especially at the weekend.
the food and drinks and the hotel were expensive. If they reduced the prices to be competitive with Naoussa we would have stayed at the hotel. This is an opportunity for the hotel, I hope they take it up.

Overall, recommend it as it is a lovely hotel just be aware of the walk to Naoussa.

Lovely restaurants in the harbour where we had dinner for around 50 Euros incl. wine and water. Tripadvisor has very good recommendations - we tried Open Garden and Sigi Ihthios (Silence of the fish).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint Andrea Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Andrea Seaside Resort

Address: Naousa Paros | Kolymbithres, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Andrea Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saint Andrea Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Andrea Seaside Hotel Naoussa
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Andrea Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.