We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at Manto Hotel for second visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manto

Save Saved
You added Hotel Manto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manto
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vounali, Naoussa 84401, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Naoussa
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Relaxing stay at Manto Hotel for second visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is my second stay at Hotel Manto in Naoussa, Paros. This time I came solo for relaxtion which is very easy to find here. Costa, his wife Rena and son Gianni go above expectations to make sure everything is perfect. The rooms are neat, comfortable and cleaned daily with frig, TV (if you really need this on the islands), AC. The private balconies are a big plus for the views and nice sea breeze. The homemade breakfast selections and coffee are a great way to start the day. The hotel is convenietly lcoated minutes away from Piperi Beach and seaside town centre whcih is very picturesque. Great for both lunch and dinner. I like to walk and there is much of that to do to the many beautiful swimming spots. if walking is not your thing, local buses and taxis are avaialble. The hotel staff provided detailed info for the whole island. Will defenitely be back to this hotel again!

Room Tip: the garden views on the upper levels are probalby nicer but all the rooms are comfortable. I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed in Manto hotel during Easter and it was exactly what we wished for our holidays. The hotel is a warm, family-runned place which offers you 5 star hospitality. Guests are treated as family and the owners make you feel every moment as if you are their house guest and not a hotel client. The hotel is impecable clean (and keep in mind we stayed there off-season) with cozy details all over. Nice verandas and a wonderful garden welcomes you and the lobby is the perfect place to hang-out. A big thanks to Rena, Kostas and Giannis for their kindness and hospitality. I couldn't say that Manto is a value for money hotel because what you pay is less than what you get. Overall we had an excellent stay and we strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Manto for a week in September 2011 and had a great time. The owner, Kostas, was welcoming and knowledgeable about the island and always greeted me with a smile. The hotel was quiet and very reasonably priced. Breakfast of freshly squeezed juice, locally-baked bread, yoghurt and fresh fuit was well worth it at 6 Euros. Very highly recommended, I'll be going back if I can!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was my favorite hotel in Greece so far. The location was perfect, about 10 minutes walk from the harbor, so it was a bit away from the tourist area. A very nice looking restaurant is a one minute walk from the hotel, though we didn't eat there. There is also a car rental place next door, which also rents scooters. A Supermarket is a three minute walk away.

The owner, Kostas, speaks great English and greeted us very warmly. He gave us a shot of his homemade liqueur with ouzo, raki and strawberry, as well as some cold water. He said that we could help ourselves to the liqueur whenever we wanted.

While our room was being made up, Kostas served us coffee and a delicious homemade cake on the balcony that overlooked the sea. He showed explained everything to us, and you could tell that everything in the hotel was arranged with lots of care.  

The room itself was clean and comfortable, included AC and a little balcony that had a sea view. The balcony also had a few clotheslines and clothespins, so we could dry our swimsuits and what not.

The hotel is steps away from a bike shop where we rented bicycles. Kostas gave us a map and pointed out several beaches and points of interest that we could bike to. He took the time to describe the various beaches, as well as bakeries and restaurants to stop at along the way.  I also appreciated his sense of humor.

Every morning, we ate a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, including figs from the garden; yogurt, fresh bread and homemade jam, as well as fresh squeezed orange juice and cake that was made the night before.  The coffee was also the best that we've had on the trip so far.  For 6 euros, it was a great deal compared to what we had elsewhere on out trip, partially because the owner prepared and served it with lots of love and pride.

In summary, the hotel is perfect for the traveler who values simplicity and quality over luxury. The accommodations were basic and exactly what we wanted, but the details and the service made me sad to leave this place. I will recommend this to anyone who goes to Paros.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a family run hotel located in the entrance of Naoussa. There is a nice beach just accross the street and it takes a 5-10 minute walk to get to the centre of Naoussa. The hotel offers basic amenities and it is very clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I went with my girlfriend for 5 days last June.
We were welcomed by the owners and we spent the first hour in the beautiful garden with a glass of fresh orange juice talking about Paros and its beauties.
The ideal location of the hotel, in the most beautiful and picturesque village of Paros, Naoussa, 5 minutes walk from the heart of it made you feel that you made the best choice.
Our room 's balcony overlooking the hotel's garden and at the same time the sea was the ideal location for the 7-9 pm relaxation time before the night promenade.
The room was clean and confortable. I would like to spend more time there but you cannot resist spending all day at the beautiful beaches of the island which are either within walking distance or few minutes drive. Taking small boats to take you to the beaches adds to the island's boheme lifestyle.
So many nice things to remember and so many things to plan for the next time which will be again this July.
Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a GREAT TIME!!!It is a beautiful, VERY clean, picture perfect, with great breakfast and a reasonably priced hotel. The very nice, calm and polite owner will make you feel right at home, and do his best to cater to your every need. This was by far the best place we stayed at in Greece during our month-long trip. We ended up staying a full week here, 3 days longer than anticipated.
The location is great, very close to the beach, with scooter & car rental places nearby, a bakery and stores right down the street. Very nice restaurants & bars all within easy walking distance but not to close so you can’t sleep at night from the noise…just a PERFECT LOCATION.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manto

Address: Vounali, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manto 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manto is sited on a convenient location next to all amenities at Naoussa Town (picture above) of Paros Island. It makes an excellent point to enjoy the delights and the lovely beaches of the area. Nearby beaches Piperi and Piperaki are within 5 minutes walk. The area also offers a wide choice of other beaches such as the famous Kolybithres (picture above the menu), Agioi Anargyroi and many more. Naoussa, has one of the most picturesque harbours in Cyclades. It is a lovely fishing village with tiny streets and beautiful churches (Panagia Pantanassa, Ag. Ioannis), the ruins of the 15th century Venetian castle. Travel back in time by wandering through the narrow pretty streets of Naoussa. Browse in the village at exclusive jewelry and souvenir shops, or chat with the fishermen ar they mend their nets at the harbour quay. From the harbour there small boats that sail several times a day to the various beaches in the bay of Naoussa. There are also frequent bus connections to the other villages and beaches on the island. Paros is a beautiful island 90 miles southeast of Athens. Being at the centre of the cyclades and the hub of the ferry network, Paros is ideal as a base for visiting the other nearby Greek Islands. Parikia, the capital of the island, is a town with whitewashed houses and a maze of narrow streets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manto Paros/Naoussa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.