We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Naoussa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Senia Hotel to your Saves list
Senia Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naoussa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Naoussa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been staying at Hotel Senia in Paros now for two consecutive years ever since we discovered the hotel. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, the rooms are beautiful and clean with amazing views, and most of all wonderful customer service and great hospitality from the whole staff. Last year we requested the junior suite as we were extremely happy with it during our last stay. Unfortunately there was a glitch in the booking system and our suite had been double booked. We ended up getting upgraded to their superior suite at no extra cost. It’s these actions that will make us go back year after year. Need advice on where to eat? Where to go? They’ve got it covered and the recommendations are always amazing. Theodori is a great host.

These days it’s hard to come by a hotel that checks off all the boxes but Hotel Senia does and I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking into it. You won’t regret it!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Efstathia611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at Senia hotel for a couple of weeks during the summer of 2012. We were attending a ceremony in Parikia but chosed to stay in Naoussa. This was actually a great decision without us knowing since Naoussa is not as much of a tourist trap as Parikia. It feels more genuine and the town is really great with lots of really good restaurants and great shopping. I had contact with Theo from day one and he and his family helped us out with everything, we were a company of 4 plus 1 infant. We had a smaller double room and the other couple traveling with us stayed in a studio. The double rooms had undergone renovation 5 years ago and were a little rough around the edges. The studio was about to be renovated. I would have to say that the common facilities, pool and breakfast area, and service are of excellent standard, definitely 5 out of 5. The rooms however aren’t more than 3 (our double room) and 2 (studios) out of 5. The are not bad in any way but I think you could ask for more given that the renovated rooms costs 140 EUR per night, give or take a couple of Euros depending on what deal you might get. The Studios costs around 100 EUR per night. I do believe that the standard is high when compared to other hotels on Paros. The views are excellent! Couldn’t be better! The breakfast is of good standard. Naoussa as a town is really great and you can rent a car or a motorcycle/scooter practically anywhere. The hotel is situated on a hill and very close to the city centre. Just walk down the hill and you’re there. You have a smaller minimart just around the corner and some other larger markets which is accessible by car or scooter just a couple of minutes away. One thing though, its not exactly walking distance to any of the great beaches and you would need a car/scooter of some sort to get there. Pisso Livadi and Lefkes are 2 great smaller towns to visit. Antiparos wasn’t that much to see actually. We flew in from Athens which worked fine, Theo had off course fixed transfers, both for when we arrived and when we left. If we were to return to Paros again we would definitely say hi to Theo and would probably return again. However, now days, with 2 children, we would most likely rent a villa.
I can strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paros and Naoussa!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Senia in Naoussa, Paros. The pool, dining area and half the rooms have been recently renovated. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi. We loved the room - the balcony overlooks the sea - and the jacuzzi was a big plus. The pool area is great for sunbathing and relaxing, although one can easily get to the beach some steps down from the hotel. Hotel Senia has its own beach chairs. Location is good - short walk to the town. Theo is a good host, and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights which was clean and the bed very comfortable. It was a nice surprise to be greeted with a chilled bottle of wine and a bunch of flowers when we checked into our room. Senia is a good hotel in a good location and all staff were friendly, especially management. Naoussa is the place to stay, less hectic than the main harbour where the ferries come in. Would like to visit again some time and would recommend senia hotel.
Cheers Brian and Marilyn from Australia

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Value, hospitality, location and food are excellent. All of the staff are outstanding, pleasant environment with very good facilities.
Good for families and couples.

Thank you for a very enjoyable experience from the Kotzamanis family from Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kotzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here two nights and had a standard room.

The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. There was a big sitting area and aswell a little terasse. Bed were comfy, air con worked good. Sometimes during the night there was a loud noise coming from some water (-flush) (???) which interrupted sleep. There the management has to figure that out.

The infinity pool was nice and very beautifully made. We didn't use the private beach because it was very windy but it looked nice!

The breakfast buffet was nice and offered something for everybody. So was the one salad we had one day.

This hotel was very popular with families.

Furthermore in Paros there is very little to do. Consider this when deciding how long to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retoandjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Senia and loved every minute. The room was great with a fabulous view. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel had a surprise of balloons, wine and a card for us which was a lovely welcome! The pool is amazing and we spent a lot of time just relaxing there. The poolside bar and restaurant is a really high standard, the food was delicious, as well as the cocktails! :-) The service at the hotel was great - they took time to tell us about Naousa, where to go, where to avoid, what we could do...and they were always on hand to answer any questions during our stay.

I spent a long time reseraching hotels on paors and going through reviews before deciding to book with Senia, I know 100% that I made the right decision. So save yourself some time; I've done the research, Senia really is the best on Paros!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViviDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#6 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#20 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senia Hotel

Address: Naoussa, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Senia Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Senia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senia Hotel Naoussa
Senia Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing