We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MK Hotel Remscheid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MK Hotel Remscheid to your Saves list
MK Hotel Remscheid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bismarckstrasse 39 | Remscheid, 42853 Remscheid, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Remscheider Hof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Remscheid
Middle Sackville, NS
2 reviews
“Good and centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our stay at the Remscheider Hof was very pleasant. Large room with all the necessary amenities, although the furniture was somewhat basic. Good breakfast and free parking was available. Walking distance to the city centre and the central station. Train ride to Wuppertal takes less than 30 minutes and you save the trouble of parking or getting an environmental sticker for your vehicle (currently not required in Remscheid).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I spent there a night because of a business meeting. Everything was functioning properly in the rooms, seems there was no major renovation since the late 80s. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok. I have been to much better hotels for nearly 90€/night, but for this short stay it was a fair choice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Well, I have been to Remscheid in June 2009 because I participated in a technical event, The event management booked in this hotel for the whole attendances ..

As usual I will categorize the Review :-

- Location : Remscheid is a small city, the hotel is in a moderate location, the hotel has a private parking area
- Room : Room was very calm and clean, occupied with a 32" TV, very comfortable bed, regardless the thin bellows which was not so comfortable, bathroom was clean and of a modern finish
- Staff : Were helpful and friendly, not all of them could speak english
- Breakfast : Was more than sufficient, various, clean, good quality and the staff used to serve me my coffee on my table, you just take your dish and they come to ask you about what you would like to have

hmm That's all I can remember because my trip was 2 years ago :)

Good luck

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The smaller rooms are really very very small...The double bed is a disaster, as it is narrow and has one mattress, which does not allow you to turn without waking your partner. No help was given to solve this problem, so we did not have a good night's sleep. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to MK Hotel Remscheid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MK Hotel Remscheid

Address: Bismarckstrasse 39 | Remscheid, 42853 Remscheid, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Remscheider Hof)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Remscheid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Remscheid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MK Hotel Remscheid 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your MK Hotel Remscheid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MK Hotel Remscheid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.