We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cappelstrasse 3, 59555 Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Hotel Lippischer Hof)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lippstadt
1 review
“Unbelievable!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the first time that I waste my time on rating a hotel. But I owe it to all that read the "positive ratings" for this nasty place. Home made probably. No service orientedness, did not feel like a guest but a burden, staff coughing over the food, arrogant manager, parking system did not work. NOT German standard. Not clean, not good service. Price was fair, but why stay in a place like that unless you are a student. Surprisingly unfriendly front desk. Overall a "not recommend. I even thought about calling Best Western to complain, since their brand entails certain promises.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for business from Oct 9 - 15, 2011. Service was excellent, breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety. Everyone that worked there was very commadating. Downside was the rooms were small but so were most that we visited in Germany.

Room Tip: From what I saw the rooms were all about the same. We stayed on the 3rd floor and when looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed several times at the Lippischer Hof due to it's convenient, central location within downtown. You can literally reach all restaurant and bars by foot, which is very nice if you want to enjoy the German biers. Rooms are clean, but some are rather small. Breakfast is very comprehensive and offers a wide variety. Free wireless internet access. Parking is indeed a hassle, but there are parking lots close by which are free during the night or over the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed three nights. Charged for five - $516.06. I booked online and selected the wrong calendar dates by accident. Called Best Western AND George (owner) at Hotel immediately afterwards to inform of the error. George assured me the overcharge would be fixed when I arrive. Three days later I saw the overcharge appear on my credit card with the wrong amount. I called again and he said he would fix it when I arrived because he needed the credit card. Still not fixed a week after checkin. Also found overcharges on my bill upon checking out . I am disputing all of these charges.
Parking is very difficult in a narrow basement lot. Parking is a pain because you need to stop at the front desk to get a token each day before parking. Public parking up the road must be used because the basement lot is often full. Decent breakfast and good service. Fairly clean room. Learned later that there are nicer and lower cost hotels in the area. Will probably not stay here again unless they fix the charges. Not sure what the problem is here. This should not be a big deal. At this point I don't think I would recommend to colleagues or customers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lippstadt hotels

Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Stayed there for 5 nights. The service is friendly. Reception is open 24 hours. Breakfast is buffet style and German style. Don't expect something fancy but good standard. I found the room size indeed a little bit small and the mattress very, very soft but overall it's okay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof

Address: Cappelstrasse 3, 59555 Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Hotel Lippischer Hof)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Lippstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lippstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Lippischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.