We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House keeping needs a review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Langener Strasse 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“House keeping needs a review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013. The building requires freshening up. The standard room is a bit smallish with no cupboards .The wash room was, unfortunately not very clean. The shower cabin had black deposits, probably of fungal origin, around and on the silicon linings. These deposits can be scrubbed off but probably the house keeping has made no efforts to do so. The toilet was leaking and taking the yellow stains around the brim has been probably been leaking for several days. My internet did not connect, neither wireless nor with cable. I did report these things at the reception desk while checking out the next morning but she only gave me a “Rub off” saying, I should have reported the dysfunctional internet connection the previous night but did not take any notice of complaint about the cleanliness and the leakage, which should have been more important. I would have appreciated if she had noted my complaint. Last summer, I stayed last summer at the same hotel and I had complained about similar situation in the washroom area last year as well. Things have not improved till now. The Gold Priority membership seems to be of little value here….No bottled water in the room, no morning newspaper and no internet. For 113 Euros I would like to expect better rooms and cleaner washrooms. I left around 0500 hrs, much before the breakfast started, so I can’t really write about the breakfast. If you have your own vehicle and already have had your lunch/dinner elsewhere, then the location is good because the area around the hotel has a lot of greens and is peaceful, but there are no restaurants within walking distances. The hotel food at the bar is just plain grubby and waiting to take a taxi can be time consuming and quite expensive In the future, I would like to avoid booking here and wouldn’t want to recommend this place to anyone. It’s just not clean enough.

Room Tip: Have lunch / dinner before you check in. Be prepared for poor internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and sharing of the experience you had in the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not like staying with us, in particular you considered the room not to be clean enough. Although the housekeeping supervisor, the hotel team and Holiday Inn Express do regular room inspections, it is not acceptable that a room which is found not to be clean is being sold to guests. We will address this issue with our maids.

The hotel offers a free newspaper to all Priority Club Rewards guests (pick-up at reception). Internet is also provided free of charge to all PCR elite members in Gold and Platinum level. Watch out for the re-launch of our programme to IHG Rewards Club which will provide a standardised experienced in all IHG hotels worldwide, which will then also include a drink for elite members. However, maybe provided at the bar and not as bottle water in the hotel room.

We look forward to welcoming you again to any IHG hotel worldwide.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    193
    117
    31
    35
See reviews for
94
118
71
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was a mistake, at least on the day I was there. After a long day of travel and not being able to locate the shuttle from the airport (requiring a fairly expensive taxi ride), three of us arrived to find that the rooms were adequate but wifi was available only in the warm and humid lobby, not in the rooms. The bar advertises Gin and Tonic, but had no gin; also advertises Jack Daniel's, but was out. Nuts and/or pretzels were available only by purchase from a vending machine. At breakfast, there was no butter to be had, even when asked for. Next time I'll pay a little more and get some acceptable amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and sharing of your experience you had in the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. We are very sorry to hear that you experience some trouble during your stay.

When you stayed with us, Germany was suffering a heat wave - and do be frank, our country is not prepared for this as it is very unusual. So with opening sliding doors, the lobby ended up being quiet warm, but still many degrees below outside.

It is indeed not acceptable that some items at the bar where sold out. With regards to the missing butter at the breakfast, we could not follow up on this as there was no butter missing at any time, it being a standard item on our buffet.

We hope to be able to the IHG family of hotel another time, maybe try a Holiday Inn instead of a Holiday Inn Express to benefit of some more services and wider choices.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed 2 days / 1 night in this hotel. A very nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Nice arrangement in the room with nice furnitures. Good washroom and nice room service.

The hotel is on the highway and so one needs to go to Airport for visiting the city else should engage a cab. It is very near to Airport and there is a pickup and drop service between airport and hotel every hour. This being the case, there is no issue in moving around. You can go to Airport and take a train to visit the city. Comeback to room in the same return way.

Breakfast is too good with more options. I did not try the restaurant.

Nice hotel to stay and roam around the city.......

Room Tip: None in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users!
We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thanks for pointing out some travel recommendations.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to Holiday Inn Express!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. We were happy to be there.Check in/out was professional and quick.Rooms were nothing special but comfortable and We slept well.
Airport shuttle from airport was easy and quick.
And we would stay again if we have to be night in Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!
We are delighted to see that you liked staying with us and thank for your recommendation.
Our team is very proud to see that you liked their service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Shuttle from Airport to hotel was convenient, although it is wise to book in advance as space is limited.
5 euro charge for shuttle was waived by hotel, which was a nice touch.
Check in/ check out was professional and courteous, no charge for internet access and my Platinum PCR status was acknowledged.
Rooms were functional, nothing spectacular, would use again if transiting Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your good review!
We are happy to see that you liked staying with us and hope to be able to welcome you again to Frankfurt.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We selected this hotel after spending considerable effort reading all the uninspiring reviews of other airport hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located near to the autobahn, so arriving by rental car and parking at the hotel was easy. The airport is only a 15-minute drive from here. There is a regular shuttle service although we did not need it on this occasion. The old town-centre of Moerfelden, just down the road, with train station, ice-cafes, restaurants, beer gardens, etc. is only a 5-minute drive. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the bar was an added plus in the evening and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing your great experience with others travellers!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us - and also that you feature a description of Moerfelden town in your review.

Looking very forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt!

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here after arriving from a long flight. Waited over 30 minutes for the airport shuttle. After it arrived door was slammed before we could even enter. However, the driver was very helpful and assisted us and promptly took us to the hotel. Upon arrival we had breakfast and had a good nights sleep. We were quite happy with the service especially the young man named mustapha who upgraded our room and arranged for a baby cot.

Room Tip: Business level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your nice review!
We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us.
Mostafa is delighted to see his name appear in a review. Thank You!

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Address: Langener Strasse 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport, your modern business hotel with the best connections to Frankfurt Airport, directly on the A5. We offer a daily shuttle service to the airport for only 5.00 Euro per person / stay. Our hotel is also right next to the ever-expanding Moerfelden Business Park. The Messe Frankfurt is world renowned and hosts international exhibitions such as Home Textiles, Premiere, Achema, the Book Fair and the International Motor Show IAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.