We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center to your Saves list
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hessenring 9, D-64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Moerfelden)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great transit hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is a good choice of hotel if you’re looking for somewhere accessible to the international airport. The free shuttle service is supposed to be half-hourly, but I waited almost an hour at the airport, then when it finally arrived found that other passengers had raced ahead to take all the seats, though I'd been the first there. To his credit, the driver helped me to contact the hotel using the phone at the shuttle waiting area and arrange to take a cab, the cost of which was immediately reimbursed when I arrived at the hotel. Be warned that you’ll need to have Euros as cabs are unable to accept credit card payment. The following morning I was able to book a place on the shuttle at a set time, so there was no problem getting back to the airport. My room was large and very comfortable with a good bathroom, a desk and coffee-making facilities and windows that could be opened overlooking a large pond behind the hotel. I had a lovely meal in the restaurant downstairs where the service was prompt and friendly. The hotel is in an industrial area, but the surroundings were more pleasant than I'd anticipated, and I was able to go for a bit of a walk after dinner. I would readily recommend this hotel to anyone who needs an overnight stay between flights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    132
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
32
52
41
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This hotel was listed as an airport hotel close to the Frankfurt airport with shuttle to/from the airport. Do not use this hotel nor be persuaded by the price if you are an international traveler using it for an overnight stay to access the airport-it is NOT very close to the airport and the shuttle does not run 24 hours. I ended having to take a cab=about 30 Euros to ensure timeliness for my early morning international flight. Also,as someone said, the hotel is in the middle of an industrial park. That said, it is a very nice business hotel, but I will be spending the extra money for the ease/peace of mind of staying closer to the airport if I have an international flight.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

A free shuttle service for Frankfurt Airport is offered by this hotel in Frankfurt’s Mörfelden district. A restaurant serving international cooking, and spacious rooms with a flat-screen TV are features.

Rooms are large and have comfortable beds. I was there attnding conference. Meeting facilities are good as well.

Each guest receives a free, 30-minute voucher for Wi-Fi connection in the lobby per day.

Meals are served in the NH’s Seeblick restaurant. A wide selection of regional and international dishes are available. The hotel includes a sauna, steam room and fitness room.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I had a short one night layover in Frankfurt and found this hotel on hotwire for about 90 euro; the shuttle leaves from terminal 1 and runs every 30 minutes. The lobby is clean, if a bit sparse/modern, and the room was clean. Nothing special but good for a night's layover. I did not have time to use the gym so cannot comment on that; do recommend finding the shuttle as it annoys the cab drivers to pick up a fare for an airport hotel that has a running shuttle!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velden am Woerthersee, Austria
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Stuck in Frankfurt for a missed connection I was put here for the overnight stay by the airline. The airport shuttle brought me there and back in the morning what worked very well. Located in an industrial area it is really in the middle of nowhere. By night it is very quiet but heavy vehicles start operating around five o’clock in the morning. My room was fairly standard for this type of hotel, spacious enough, with modern furniture and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Dinner was served buffet style with a choice of two main courses. It was prepared ok but uninspiring. Given the situation this place has more than excellently done the job of a comfortable overnight stay. However if it wasn’t for a similar occasion I would not stay here as I felt completely disconnected due to the location and no visible public transport. I found the atmosphere uninviting.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel is geared towards catering for business travellers, if location is what you are after then I don't recommend it. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff are all extremely friendly. Two complaints - 6 Euro an hour for internet in the room, and 20 Euro breakfasts - both rather expensive. But as I said, it caters for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

These alone are two good reasons to choose another hotel.

The location is terrible, in an industrial wasteland nearby nothing at all, no shops, bars, restaurants, nothing. It's miles from the airport.

The wi-fi and cable broadband costs €17.85 per day. What is this, 2002?

I could list the hotel's positive attributes of which there are several, however with so many other options around Frankfurt, you'd be mad to stay in this "suburb" paying these sort of prices for broadband.

In defence of the hotel's reception staff, I found them to be most polite, charming and helpful. It's just that the stingy management only had one person on the desk at some times, and with a predominently elderly clientele (who seem to dither at the check-in and out times, asking a million questions and generally holding things up), the staff struggled to serve all the guests as quickly as they would have liked to.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center

Address: Hessenring 9, D-64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Moerfelden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Morfelden Conference Center is conveniently located in the Rhein-Main area, close to the Frankfurt International Airport yet surrounded by quiet and greenery. Frankfurt's city center, Mainz, Darmstadt and Wiesbaden are all easily reached from our ideal location. We welcome leisure travelers, business travelers on a short stop-over and those hosting or attending a meeting and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Moerfelden Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Nh Hotels Morfelden Walldorf
Nh Hotel Morfelden Walldorf
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.