We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add transfer cost to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordendstrasse 4a, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Add transfer cost to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Costs 21€ by taxi and 16€ by transfer van each way. Pickup by the ban must be scheduled in advance.
The hotel itself is good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Joellen

Thank you very much for your evaluation. For your convenience we offer a shuttle service

We hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    13
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
14
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The Domizil frankfurt airport is not actually is not actually in the vicinity of the airport. Its in an area which is about 15 minutes drive from the airport.howeveer, a shuttle bus is available to pick you to and from the airporr for a small fee.having said that, the domizil is a pleasant place to stay. It has a huge shopping village which has a nice chinese buffet restaurant in it and is just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are veey clean and large for european standards. The breakfast is also rich for a hotel in this class. The only negative if at all, is that it is far from the city center. But I will certainly return if I ever have to stopover in frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Emcorp

Thank you very much for your great evaluation. We are looking forward to see you

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I needed to stay in Moerfelden during fair time in Frankfurt, which is how I booked this hotel as a last desperate alternative. I wanted to change the booking before arrival and tried all week in the hotel to do the same (to stay 3 nights instead of 4). The price charged was extortionate for a very poor hotel and service - the whole experience was lousy and I paid and checked out on day 4. Now I find that my credit card has been debited for the final night, without my knowledge or consent. Be warned and avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Anne S.

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are really sorry for your bad experience. This is not the standard we used to offer. We hope to get the opportunity to show you that we do much better

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

a sweet little place run by a very friendly couple. It is clean and furnished with the basics and have a shuttle service to the Airport. Ideal for business travellers and individuals who wish to save on their hotel expenses. Bare facilities otherwise. Hotel is frequented more by the ground staff at the Airport and may feel like you are camping at an Industrial facility sometimes.

Room Tip: make sure to arrange with the hotel a shuttle service pick up and drop from the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sans265

Thank you very much for your warm words. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest

We hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I had overnight stay (hardly 5~6 hours) but still I found hotel not crisp for the stay, although it was excellent pricing but I found hotel to be good for regular travellers only. Although rooms were quiet good. So if you are looking for a property close to Airport & At Attractive prices, go ahead but if you expect hospitality or crisp property, not for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear bharatbafna.

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon

kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
Halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I had to overnight at Frankfurt airport to catch a connecting flight in the morning. I picked the Domizil Hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. It sounded basic, the reviews were mixed, but the price was right. They had a minibus to take me to the hotel which is not really anywhere near the airport, but no more than 15 minutes drive away. My room was an attic room. The carpet was damp and mouldy and the whole room stank of what smelled like years of stale cigarette smoke. It was choking. I called downstairs and was told that all rooms are smoking and all the same. So non-smokers do be aware of this. The bed had a very low quality mattress but was satisfactory for a night. The bathroom was puny, there was no shower curtain around the stall, so everything got wet. The floor rug was filthy and damp. The little refrigerator was rusted on the inside and contained one bottle of soda.

The check in was fine. But at check out, a surly man charged me more money for my airport transfers than I had been informed on their website and directly confirmed with me by phone weeks before. It was supposed to be 5 Euros per trip, but I ended up paying 25 Euros for two ways. I told him of the previous quotations but he simply ignored me and said that's what his computer said. The transport was late, so I paid up as I didn't have time to argue. The breakfast buffet looked quite nice with varied offerings of fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, cereals and beverages. Unfortunately I had no time to try it as I was late.

Overall, it was a barely tolerable experience, but perhaps in Frankfurt, this is what you get for the price point of this hotel. I intend to do better next time if I need to stopover in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gastromed

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are pleased for every evaluation to help to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you again soon

kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

10 minutes from the airport. the rooms were surprisingly spacious for a frakfurt hotel. about twice the average size with a kitchenet to boot. and a refrigerator. the staff is very friendly. i had a problem with my computer and they gave me a laptop to work with. breakfast was adequate.
there is not much more that you can do in the area. taxi cost from the airport or from frankfurt city center is the same 25 euro. one could stay here for a couple of days.
however i could here the cars on the road and even people talking on the road belwo and i was on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from the lobbey entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin K, social media beauftragte at Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mohitoswal

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We hope to welcome you back again soon

kind regards

maika ehring
reputation manager
halbersbacher privathotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Nordendstrasse 4a, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right at the gates of Frankfurt, the halbersbacher airport hotel offers quiet and comfortable rooms with excellent service. Conveniently located our hotel is found close to all major highways of the Rhein –Main Area and close to the biggest airport in Germany. Take advantage of our convenient airport transfer for your arrival and departure.The hotel offers great connections to the Frankfurt Trade Fair as well as downtown Frankfurt. For this purpose, we will gladly arrange for your shuttle service enabling fast transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Domizil Frankfurt
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.