We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really at the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordendstrasse 4a, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not really at the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 via mobile

Comfortable and very cheap. However it costs €20 in a taxi from the airport and €15 in their shuttle. It is in the middle of a small industrial area. Couple of bar restaraunts nearby. All in all I would prefer to stay in the centre of Frankfurt, it is almost as convenient.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
10
14
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We booked this hotel under the impression it was close to the airport (hence the name Airport Domizil) the next morning it took us 30 minutes to get to the airport!!!
We booked a room for families, we were given our own private corridor and two separate rooms, it all looked great from the outside, however when we actually got into the room, well it was filthy, not a word i would normally use but this just was, even to the fact of pubic hair in the shower! We called the guy on reception who was very helpful he came up to take a look aswell, he seemed gobsmacked that there were crumbs all over the floor, the kitchen area had not even been cleaned, banana skin still left there that it had turned black! and the shower well that is just disgusting,, he called the cleaners who were very sorry, they spoke ok english and while the receptionist was showing me another room incase we wanted to change (which in the kitchen area had a glass of coke growing mold on it,,,, obviously i turned this room down aswell and said that we would be happy to stay where we were if it was cleaned properly) the cleaners told my husband that they were worked hard for very little money and that they just had too much to do!!

We all had just one pillow each, i suppose you could have asked for another but too be honest we were fed up off complaining!!
Lighting was rubbish, the rooms are all dimly lit, was hard to pack the next morning when we were up early to catch a flight and believe me you will have to get up early if you want to catch your flight, remember you will have half hour drive to get there.

8euro parking is also a waste of money as you can just park outside the hotel where all the local residents do, this is public parking so not a problem.


Poor value for money, would definetly not stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

The rate for the room may be cheap, but as soon as you add on the extras it is not a good value for what you get. If you want the hotel to pick you up from the Airport it is a charge of 15 Euros. If you want internet service it is another 5 Euros. I paid the 5 Euros for internet was never able to connect to their service, when I brought it up the next morning, the lady at the Front Desk did not act like she cared , nor did she offer a refund of that fee. The room seemed bare, no hotel directory was in the room, so I did not know what the hotel did or did not offer or know anything about the local neighborhood. The breakfast buffet came with the cost of the room and was okay. Next time I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We chose a hotel in proximity to the Frankfurt Main Airport as we were in transit for a night.
The shuttle bus service from and to the airport is great. We would like to mention that in spite of a miscommunication regarding the pick up point, the driver waited for over 45mins, and hovered around till he found us.
The hotel is good value for money! Rooms are spacious and clean and tastefully decorated!
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful!
There is a good shopping center a 5 minute walk away with plenty of restaurants, shops, supermarkets. Great for last minute pick ups for the Indian traveler.
The complimentary breakfast is delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Returning from a 6 weeks stay in Italy, we overnighted in Frankfurt to avoid a tight connection and break up the return trip. I booked on Expedia based on good price, shuttle to and from airport and good reviews. We were more than pleased with everything about the hotel! The pick up was a bit late but the traffic was really bad that rainy evening, so understandable. The room was spacious, super clean and very comfortable. The breakfast delicious, putting the free breakfasts in the States to shame!

We went to a nearby beer garden (Gundhof I think), about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. (The hotel lent us an umbrella as it was raining.) The food was wonderful, beer extra special and service exceptional. I'd recommend it for sure - oh and the price was very good as well.

It's a ways from the airport but with the free shuttle included in the Sleep and Fly deal that's not a problem. Located in a quiet, non commercial area. Perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Ilinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Parking is on the street if you can find a spot a block from the hotel
internet was listed free is not
restaurants not very close
nice because close to the airport

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
280 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Located near the airport. Easy to reach. I arrived there by car. Parking is paid and must be booked earlier, but you can leave your car on a nearby street. The hotel is small. Friendly service at the reception. Rooms clean and spacious. Beds very comfortable. But the best was the breakfast which is included in the price. To choose from: cheese, sausage, stuffed olives and peppers, fresh bread, scrambled eggs. Available with a very good espresso coffee. Support very nice. I recommend to all, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Nordendstrasse 4a, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right at the gates of Frankfurt, the halbersbacher airport hotel offers quiet and comfortable rooms with excellent service. Conveniently located our hotel is found close to all major highways of the Rhein –Main Area and close to the biggest airport in Germany. Take advantage of our convenient airport transfer for your arrival and departure.The hotel offers great connections to the Frankfurt Trade Fair as well as downtown Frankfurt. For this purpose, we will gladly arrange for your shuttle service enabling fast transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Domizil Frankfurt
Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halbersbacher Airport Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.