We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice country side hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flair Hotel Am Kamin

Flair Hotel Am Kamin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Flair Hotel Am Kamin to your Saves list
Flair Hotel Am Kamin
Fussener Strasse 62, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice country side hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been in this hotel many times during my business visits in the region. Rooms are ok, rate is reasonable. I can recommend their restaurant which offers good food. This time I was lucky and got "pridal suite". Even in hotel evening room was cooled nicely by cooling system. Free parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel very clean good food & beer modern room with space to work & relax with nice modern shower bathroom. Breakfast was excelent

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Recently stayed at AM Kamin during a visit to Bavaria, a 1st impression is that the Hotels website did not do the property or the room’s justice as they were far superior.
We stayed two nights at the premises and we had no issues throughout our stay – the staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the room was excellent – but maybe a small bit basic – but I can’t complain especially when we paid €33 pppn.
If I am back in the Kaufbeuren area – Am Kamin will defiantly be my preferred choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at the hotel as part of a family wedding gathering.
Great hotel with the staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
Our room with on suite shower room was very generous and clean
Good restaurant and good value menus
Buffet breakfast was outstanding.
Found the communal corridors and at times the restaurant very hot
It was our first visit to the area would certainly stay here again.
English spoken - Free WiFi - Plenty of free parking
Found Kaufbeuren to be a lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We happened upon this hotel on our way to Erding and landed here for one night as a stop over. The hotel is spacious, has several restaurants and a bowling alley. The front desk staff was friendly. Our room was spacious, with sitting area, but weird bathroom configuration. We enjoyed a few meals in the restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet with lots of options, although we had to ask for help to use the coffee machine. They did offer vegetarian meal selections, which I appreciated. In the evening, there was live music and the place was hopping. The restaurant, for dinner, seems to be the place to go for locals. It was very busy. Received a password at the front desk and was able to use my I-Touch to surf the web and check email. The place is a bit dated, lots of kitsch here and there, but nice overall, a bit pricey for what you get, I think. It was located near the town center, just a short drive away. An easy walk, if the weather had been nicer. It proved to be a excellent stop over point on our drive from southern Germany, near Austrian border, to Erding, which is north of Munich (our departure city location).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed here last year and it was very nice. Great food, and hospitality. They have a good restaurant, and even a good sized bowling alley, within the hotel.
The only drawback is that it's not in the center, or the picturesque part of town, but if you're only stopping over on the way to the Alps it's perfect.

  • Liked — Great value. Bowling alley was fun.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flair Hotel Am Kamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Am Kamin

Address: Fussener Strasse 62, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Kaufbeuren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kaufbeuren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Flair Hotel Am Kamin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flair Hotel Am Kamin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.