We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of quaint, wine village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gasthof Loewen

Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gasthof Loewen to your Saves list
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Ochsenfurter Strasse 4, 97236 Randersacker, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Randersacker
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“In the center of quaint, wine village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just a short drive from Wurzburg to the small area of Randersacker, in the midst of wine country. (Near the start of the Romantic Road.) Randersacker is a small, quaint town with many winemakers. Excellent restaurants in the area. The hotel is along the main street in the center of Randersacker. Hotel has a nice restaurant/bar with outdoor deck. They provide free internet and a good morning breakfast. The service was very good, but be prepared that English is very limited in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We used the hotel as an overnight pitstop on a long bike trip as it was in the right location and had ample parking. No English spoken but this is Germany not Surrey so that's hardly a reason to complain. The beer was cold, the food very good, the room faultless and the service friendly. And it was all very reasonably priced. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We couldn't find a hotel in Wurzburg that met our requirements so we reserved the Gasthof Loewen in Randersacker. It's only a few miles from Wurzburg making it an easy drive into town, we got lost returning in the evening making it an hour drive instead of 15 minutes. The rooms are small but clean and adequate, the bathroom was very large, the breakfast was very good. No one spoke English but we were able to communicate easily. We were surprised and pleased when we saw that the hotel is one block from a walking path on the Main River!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

It's been 3 years since our visit to the town of Randersacker, but I remember this hotel we stayed in quite well. It had to have been the nicest & most spacious of all the places we stayed in during our travels through Germany. It had more of a B&B feel. The owners were very pleasant, even though they didn't speak English and we had limited German, we managed well! We ate dinner our first night there and it was delicious! We would love to visit this hotel and quaint little town again.

Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We found this hotel quite by accident arriving after dark. We entered the hotel through the front entrance which opened into a beautiful Bavarian style dinning room. The dining room had the feel of being in someones home. There was a nice crowd there even in the late evening and it was apparent they were a mix of locals and guests. The proprietor was behind a counter where he drew the draft beer and poured wine for the guests. Observing the way he maneuvered behind the counter was more like watching someone host guests in his own home rather than being in a restaurant. The rooms were located on two floors and were very cleans and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again should I ever return to that part of Germany.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gasthof Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Loewen

Address: Ochsenfurter Strasse 4, 97236 Randersacker, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Randersacker
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Randersacker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gasthof Loewen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.