We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great spot for lunch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova

Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova
Schongauer Strasse 21, 86989 Steingaden, Bavaria, Germany
08862 9886110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Steingaden
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A la carte speiserestaurant,italienische spezialitaten holzofenpizza tageskarte,mittagsmenu,sonnenterrasse.55sitzplaetze interior 50exterior parking behindert eingang.mittwoch pizza abend donnerstag pastaabend freitag frischer fisch.dayli open 11 till14 and 17 30 till23.00.dienstag ruhetag
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great spot for lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We randomly saw the sign for this restaurant at lunch time. It was well worth the stop. Big big pizzas that the chef makes in the open kitchen in front of you. He let us take Photos of him twirling the pizzas. It was a great personal experience and I would highly recommend!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteingadenGennaro, Inhaber at Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
yes i remember you fotografing me and my Pizza thank you very much that you apreciade our work ,i hope too see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect experience, delicious food, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Traveling as a vegan in Germany was not always simple. In Casa-Nova I had several options to choose from. As a starter I took the minestrone soup, it was so fresh and outstanding. For the main course I had the vegetables antipasti, which had a variety of delicious vegetables. Dinner was so good that we came back the next day. Don't tell the vegan police, but I tasted the tiramisu, and with no doubt it was one of the best I had.
Above all, the service was superb!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteingadenGennaro, Inhaber at Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much i am glad too meet People like you on the way of my life make me proud for what i do,i dind t tell the wegan Police anithing about you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprising restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across Casa-Nova by chance and were surprised by this excellent restaurant. We really like Italian food and we think that this is one of the best Italian experiences we had in Germany.
Don't miss the Parfait - it is amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteingadenGennaro, Inhaber at Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much we have the Parfait on our summer menü waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gennaro's Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Got here with my friend from Boston. Perfect treat! Had the sea-monk with a glass of house wine. Perfect!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Trattoria Casa-Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.