We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fischerhaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fischerhaus to your Saves list
Fischerhaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Achheimstrasse 1, 82319 Starnberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Starnberg
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a wonderful place the Fischerhause is! The rooms are beautiful, quiet, well decorated and comfortable. We had a group of 9 who were all in the hotel. The staff did everything to make our trip comfortable and pleasing in every way. It is within walking distance of the train (we went to Oktoberfest one day) and the shops, lake and attractions are conveniently located. We used the patio for a gathering one evening. The breakfasts were the best we had in all of Germany!
I highly recommend the Fischerhause.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Berkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights for a long weekend, had a ground floor room (room 11) with our own front door and French doors out to the garden with seating. The room was large, very nicely decorated and spotless! The bathroom only had a shower rather than a bath but that was fine for us, was a nice size and again spotless. The bed was very comfortable, the room also had tea/coffee making facilities, tv, phone, and a fridge with a small selection of drinks. Also it was very quiet. If you want internet access there is a 2 euro charge per 24 hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely (continental). This Hotel is in a great location in Starnberg with the lake only a few minutes walk away, a boat trip is a must! Also the train station is only a 5 minute walk away as are the shops and restaurants. Munich is only 30 minutes away by train, but all train routes are in German which is fine if you understand it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lokeren
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Looking for a couple of days near a lake with some peace and quiet, I was quite disappointed with Starnberg. It was a busy, commercial tourist attraction town. When I googled Starnberg and saw the pictures it looked like a really idyllic and quiet place.
The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was ok, rooms were nicely renovated... Quite expensive though at 199euro/night compared to the other hotels we visited, but that probably has a lot to do with the location. If you like Starnberg this is a good hotel to stay in.
The hotel is situated in town near to the lake. It only takes 20 minutes to drive to Munich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for the first night on a driving holiday through Bavaria. I had booked in advance, but my arrival flight into Munich was delayed by 12 hours. They were quite flexible with my arrival time out of office hours and provided me with access to the house and room. The room is a generous size in a quiet part of town, but within easy walking distance to the town centre. Everything was clean and comfortable, including the bathroom. Wi-Fi Internet is provided at good speed and reliability. Breakfast is a great fresh spread of typical Bavarian foods, all very tasty and great quality. The receptionist was very helpful in giving me local tips on the area. There were a couple of very very minor things that are preventing me from giving this property 5 points (I'm a tough guest, but 5 points is absolutely flawless & I'm yet to give anywhere 5!) Other B&B stayed through Bavaria did have sparkling wine at Breakfast. The receptionist didn't have any local street maps of Starnberg. And compared to other B&B’s this was perhaps a little overpriced. Saying that, it was a very enjoyable stay and would both stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fantastic small hotel a short walk from all of Starnberg's attractions. The rooms are comfortable and the service is warm and friendly. Starnberg is a great place to relax and an ideal location for those wishing to visit Munich without being in the chaos of the city. Only a short train rain to the centre of Munich the hotel, and Starnberg itself, is a wonderful place to wind down after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sophie was SO helpful, she printed maps and even came out to the car and programmed my GPS navigation system in my rented Audi. She called the car rental place and did all of this while making sure the breakfast was going well. We loved the short walk down to the lake. Our room had a door out to a second floor deck. We will stay here if we ever come back. The check in lady was also helpful with restaurant advice. THANKS,

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed for for 1 night for a business trip in November 2011.
The hotel is pleasant and quaint. The staff speak good English and were able to help me with all my needs.

The room was big and comfy, clean, but not modern.
The wifi cost 2 Euro for 24 hours.

The breakfast is sparse, but fresh. Good coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fischerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fischerhaus

Address: Achheimstrasse 1, 82319 Starnberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Starnberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Starnberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fischerhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small individually hotel with home feeling at starnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fischerhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fischerhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.