We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayern courtesy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim to your Saves list
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brixstrasse 3, 83022 Rosenheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Rosenheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rosenheim
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Bayern courtesy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is good value for money.
The breakfast is good and the service here is excellent. The rooms are well cleaned and the beds are generally good, but be aware of the fact that there is normally a plastic cover surrounding the madrass, gets very warm in the summer. The rooms situated towards the street is a bit noicy in the mornings, but you should get up anyway. Rosenheim is a very charming city and its walking distance to almost everything from the hotel. There is a garage under the hotel if you need to park your car, however quite tight to get in and out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the backside if you need more silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our property.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to provide you with a another superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
9
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very warmly welcomed and the reception staff did everything they could to help us find local restaurants etc.

The room was small but comfortable. The bed was very sleep friendly. The shower room was compact but well designed. However, it was really quite dirty. Around every fitting or light, there was a thin layer of dirt. Not awful but surprising given the fairly high standards evident elsewhere in the hotel.

Breakfast was pretty good. Plenty of choice and included in our room rate.

Overall, a good hotel for a short stay but needs a bit more attention to some of the detail.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed there for one night on our way to the Alps. We have been to this hotel before and since then it has been refurbished. This has improved the reception area and facilities. Room was ok but on the small side. We opted to have breakfast at a local bakery which was better value compared to the hotel prices. Ok for an overnighter and due to its location is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the refurbishment, facilities and our convienient location.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is quite good. Clean and quite modern. The rooms are small but adequate but very hot. This seems to be the general concensus of all visitors and the staff must know as all the windows of the rooms were open when we first arrived. I'm not sure how difficult it would be to install air conditioning but its certainly the biggest downside of the hotel.

Breakfast was good. Pretty standard. Nothing out of the ordinary.

If you go on an organised trip, I suggest you do the trips. Rosenheim is pretty quiet with not a lot to do. But it does make a good base for places like Munich, Salzburg and Neuschwanstein as it's sort of a crosspoint of them all. Our tour guide on the Newmarket trip was Sabine. Absolutely lovely lady, very friendly and helpful. Was always willing to help when she could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Andrew

Thank you for completing the survey regarding you stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Sorry that the rooms during your summertrip have been to warm.

As you already mentioned, Rosenheim is as base location perfect to plan your travel to all the famous sightseeing attractions since you can reach them all in short time.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The reason I chose this hotel was the location, but I couldn't walk around the town much as all shops close at 18:00 and all people disappear from the street. Back in the hotel I had two channels only to watch on TV- everything else is in German. I have no idea if this is a trend in Germany, but it would be decent to have at least a movie channel in a hotel, when all films are dubbed in national television. Internet was free only in the reception area.
Room and bath were big and clean enough for my expectations- single user. The wood floors on the hallway make it a little bit noisy in the night.
Good breakfast - loved the bread and coffee, missed the fresh vegetables.
Next time I will try something else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. As for your information, most shops surounding the hotel are open until 7:00p.m., also the Hotel WiFi is complete free of charge in the entire hotel (also in the guest rooms). We are sorry if this was not communicated to you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Now I am american so I am used to air condtioning, so it was a shock to find none. The windows only tip out a bit at the top so not much air gets in so the rooms were HOT. I had to ask for fans from the front desk. Plus the rooms that face the street are loud with the windows open. The rooms are very small and the bathroom silly small! My husband could barely fit in the shower. That is the negitive. The breakfast was great, and service was also good. It is in walking distance to the city center. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side if you want to open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I are six weeks into a nine week tandem bicycle tour of Europe. And so far have stayed at many hotels and Gastofs along the way in 3000 kilometers of cycling to date. Today we had a very bad crash when the front wheel caught in very large crack and threw us both heavily on the front road, we were quite badly hurt and a ambulance was called for us. Fortunately nothing was broken and although we were both in considerable pain we were able to continue slowly on and eventually were able to check in at the above hotel. Although there were four people behind the reception desk no effort was made to help us carry our panniers to the lift (we are both 79 and were in obvious pain and distress) no off street parking was provided for the bicycle, it is currently chained to a pallet at the back of the hotel. This is the worst place we have stayed at and we have made a vow never to stay at what is laughingly called a 'Best Western' again. We have bicycled in many countries all over the world, and this is the first time we have benn unable to get secure bicycle parking, usually hotels go out of their way to help you, but not this place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer P, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosenheim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim

Address: Brixstrasse 3, 83022 Rosenheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Rosenheim)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rosenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rosenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern,comfortable and newly renovated Hotel has a stylish design including 89 guest rooms, 2 apartements, 3 meeting rooms, businesslounge, breakfast room with sunlounge and lobby bar. The hotel is ideally located in downtown rosenheim and is part of a business complex with enticing shopping and entertainment offerings. Here, everyone is heartly welcome.Das moderne, komfortable neu renovierte Hotel, mit stilvollem urbanen Interior, 89 Gästezimmern, 2 Apartements, 3 Tagungsräume, Businesslounge, Restaurant mit Wintergarten und Hotel Lobbybar besticht durch seine zentrale Innenstadtlage und ist Teil eines Gewerbekomplexes mit Einkaufs- und Unterhaltungs- möglichkeiten. Hier ist jeder herzlich Willkommen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.