We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great no fuss pizza in wonderful village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Nonni

Pizzeria Nonni
2 Rue Albert Camus, 84160 Lourmarin, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wonderful Pizza, risotto, grilled fish. Wood fired oven. Friendly service. Best bistrot we ate at this trip!
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great no fuss pizza in wonderful village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great pizzas and salads in a very pretty little corner of this jewel of a village. We were there on Market day but there was plenty of room and the service was relaxed but totally efficient and charming. If you are up for pizza you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    85
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Nice People - Lovely Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent a wonderful few hours exploring the picture-perfect town of Lourmarin and we absolutely enjoyed wonderful pizza and salad and the comfortable, friendly and relaxed atmosphere of pizzeria Nonni. The thin-crusted wood oven pizza was superb - good sauce, fresh cheese, fresh vegetables. The wines were lovely and the staff extremely nice. We are planning another trip to Provence ... we WILL be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We eat there several times. Pizza's are tasty and the salads are very nice too. Good wines. Nice seating outside, if cold the ambience inside is just as good! You can't go wrong by choosing Nonni! Don't go too late, they did sent us home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza in lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed in Lourmarin of the past 3 years and each time we visit this restaurant on at least one occasion. The pizza is always lovely and fresh and the service friendly and efficient. A well priced wine list ensures an enjoyable evening. A table outside is the best and adds to the experience on a beautiful Provence evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza. Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The pizza is good. I've had others better. The service is quick, eficient and nice. The atmosphere with the tables outside is really nice. You will have a very good dinner with a decent price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Nonni also viewed

Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to Pizzeria Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Nonni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.