We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis de l'Etang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Logis de l'Etang to your Saves list
Logis de l'Etang
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de l'Etang | Cucuron, 84160 Cucuron, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€80 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
wanganui
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

One of our holiday highlights was deciding to stay in Cucuron. A wonderful village so close to many other Provence villages. We were very happy we chose to stay at Logis De L'Etang where we had a wonderful rom overlooking the village square and pool. An added bonus was the great market around the pool on Tuesday morning

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great idyllic place located in amidst plane trees, water, and outdoor cafes. Huge rooms right above the restaurant, private parking. If you're looking for an inn and a small town French experience, don't pass this up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We cycled to Cucuron from Lourmarin for lunch and had the best lunch of our trip! Amuse-gueules made of creme fraiche and red and green peppers followed by Stilton, pear, walnut crumble for me and mushroom tart for my partner. Both were terrific, and the setting is heavenly. The service was impeccable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel, just ate there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed here for three nights - although only a 2 star Logis, we couldn't fault it. So clean - family run and an excellent breakfast (fresh fruits and yoghurts, choice of breads, croissants) It;s position overlooking the Etang which is bordered by towering plane trees, is just stunning. On the Tuesday morning we were there we opened our windows to see the market setting up below us - all around the waters edge. The film "A Good Year" featured this spot. We had the large double bedroom facing the front - a must! Cucuron we found to be very central for exploring the southern Luberon area, which is more unspoilt than in the main valley.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Its a small hotel and a very good base for touring in the Luberon area of Provence.

Staff and owners were very attentive and made for a most enjoyable stay for a week.

The bedroom was large and bathroom second to none.

The bed sheets were changed every day which is something you don't even get at much larger establishments.

Good secure car parking to the rear.

Wifi available and free to use.

I am more than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a typical small Provence hotel with lots of local character.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed three nights, following the recommendations of friends who'd had a pleasant stay here, and we were very pleased that we did. You can book online through Logis de France, which makes it easier, and the costs are very reasonable - our room, at the front, was spacious with of French provincial style furniture, a fridge, TV, air con, big bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast can be in the quiet, slightly dusty, garden at the back (where we were also encouraged to eat our picnic lunches when we wished) or out the front, overlooking the huge 'etang' or pond, a large rectangular pool which used to provide all the water for the flour mills and the town itself. On Tuesdays, the market sets up on the other side of the pond, so you can sit all morning with your coffee and watch the trade if you wish. Madame senior will talk about how she and her husband created this hotel from ruined stables in the early 1950s, and built up the whole business themselves. Now the younger generation run it. This seemed a very genuine experience of French provincial life, not fashionable, but well-appointed and well-run.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

after 60km of cycling we found ourselves in suite overlookng the large fish pond featured in a good year. reasonable price, good bed, warm hosts and good place to store our bikes. One could not ask for more, even the breakfast was above the standard croissant and coffee the French thrive on.

  • Liked — easy to find, spacious room, great bed
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis de l'Etang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis de l'Etang

Address: Place de l'Etang | Cucuron, 84160 Cucuron, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cucuron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis de l'Etang 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Logis de l'Etang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis de l'Etang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.