We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint Thegonnec

Save Saved
You added Auberge Saint Thegonnec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Saint Thegonnec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Place Marie, 29410 Saint-Thegonnec, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Thegonnec
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed close to St Thegonneg and walked in for our evening meal - lovely food - one of the best starters I've ever had - great service and good value. Hotel seemed lovely and I would certainly consider staying if in area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
25
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We love Brittany and are fascinated by the Parish Closes. St Thegonnec has a realy fine example and has this really rather wonderful small hotel. The rooms are well-furnished and quiet (overlooking the garden), though the town itself is not exactly noisy. Breakfast was delicious - an enormous choice - and when we returned for dinner the service was perfect. The staff were charming and couldn't have been more helpful in explaining the menu an suggesting what turned out to be an excellent meal. The range of deserts (my weakness) was mouthwatering and complimented the main course and starter, Amuses bouches did their work and set the taste buds working in anticipation of the following course. Petits fours were served at the end of a perfect meal. Delightful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We didn't stay here but had an excellent lunch and wold certainly stay if we had the chance in the future. The fixed price lunch was really reasonable for the quality of the food (superb rabbit main course, beautifully cooked). A really classy dining room in a great location opposite the Church, which has an extraordinary Parish Close.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Auberge Saint Thegonnec is a delightful, small, family-owned and family-run hotel, with excellent food.
The outlook of our room over the garden was peaceful, and we found the decor in the restaurant and the breakfast room very attractive. The service was also very pleasant, and the food delicious. Other reviews seem less than impressed: our one night at the Auberge met all our expectations. It was the perfect stop-over for our first night in Brittany, and only a short drive from Roscoff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a very peaceful outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Located in a small village with one of the most stunning parish closes in Brittanny. The hotel staff is friendly although most are unilingual French speaking. Rooms are clean and comfortable although the walls and floors are on the thin side. One can hear your neighbours and water moving through the pipes.
The restauran its excellent. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A very pleasant small villaage, close to Morlaix, with a stunning Gothic church, but the hotel is slightly austere with paper thin walls. We could hear the person snoring all night in the next room. Decor was fine and the room was, otherwise, comfortable, but not cheap. The restaurant was occupied by what looked like a business meeting and the bar was deserted. Breakfast was a little bleak, with the reataurant being used as a thoroughfare for staff.

Room Tip: Ask if the man in hte next room snores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We booked a 3 day Brittany ferries break in November. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was comfortable, clean and and quiet with a good sized bathroom and separate loo. We were over looking the garden at the rear of the hotel. The location was in the village centre facing the church and conveniently close to the access onto the main N 12 road and there was private off street parking.
The Breakfast was typically French and very adequate but for a 3 night stay the dinner menu was unchanging and rather limited.. The chef tried too hard to be fancy but just fell a bit short although the pastries were excellent ..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint Thegonnec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint Thegonnec

Address: 6 Place Marie, 29410 Saint-Thegonnec, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Saint-Thegonnec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Thegonnec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Saint Thegonnec 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Auberge Saint Thegonnec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint Thegonnec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.