We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice at De Passant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast De Passant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast De Passant to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast De Passant
Boekweitstraat 5, Jabbeke 8490, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Jabbeke B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent choice at De Passant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We choose this guest house because of the reviews on "Tripadvisor." We and our friends enjoyed a wonderful stay over two nights, the proprietors were friendly, helpful and gave very good advice on local restaurants. The rooms and the breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our stay at De Passant was exactly what we were looking for, and more. The home is beautiful and inviting, and magnificently kept. The hostsgave us advice on routes, tours, and easy access parking. Of course, the breakfast was amazing as well. Most importantly, if you're looking for a quiet place with easy access to other cities, such as Bruges, but don't want to be in the city, De Passant is the perfect escape.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Clara and Johan are as helpful and pleasant as others have said. We particularly appreciated their wonderful tips that saved us money and the suggestions that made our stay in the area more enjoyable and efficient.

The bed was comfortable and the fridge with a bottle of cold water was a nice addition. Perhaps because the two beds are often separated into twins, I found that the lamp on my side of the bed was virtually useless for reading. A luggage rack might have been a useful addition. There was a lot we would like to keep easily available and yet not unpack. The sink was outside the en suite bathroom which made it easy for two people to use the facilities at the same time. The shower was large with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was both tasty and attractive. It was never the same twice but always included yogurt and fruit, fresh squeezed juice, meats and cheeses, a variety of bread and pastries, as well as coffee or tea. It was especially pleasant to sit and look out onto the beautiful gardens and listen to the quiet music as we ate. It was an oasis of peace during the hubbub of our travels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this bed and breakfast near Bruges. Everything was wonderful - accommodation, breakfasts, and location. However, what really made our stay so enjoyable was the welcoming nature and helpfulness of Clara and Johan. They were extremely helpful with directions and advice and really know how to treat their guests. We also enjoyed the conversation around the breakfast table with other travellers. So we highly recommend this B&B and thanks Clara and Johan for their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My partner, our 7 months old baby girl and I were traveling across Europe to visit our families.
Arriving late at night, Johan and Clara stayed up late just to check us in and show us around. What a kind and warm couple!
Room was modern and very cosy, just what we needed after a long car journey. Even a cot was available for our baby, which was a bonus (although Dominique decided to sleep with her mummy and daddy on a big and comfy bed).
Leaving early in the morning, a more than generous breakfast was waiting for us on the table outside. Overall we had a very pleasant experience!
We can cordially recommend this B&B, and surely we will call by very soon.
Jan, Agne and Dominique.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De-Passant, Owner at Bed & Breakfast De Passant, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hello Jan and Agne , Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to have You as our Guests !
You are always welcome in our Bed & Breakfast.
And ... baby Dominique was so sweet !

Kind regards and looking forward to meet You again.
Clara and Johan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

This place I would highly recommend to anyone . It has a clean neat & comfortable rooms & bathrooms. The breakfast was served with extra care & tastefully . The hosts were very helpful & guided us with all the right information which made us reach our destinations without problems.
Will definitely o back to the same place in summer,.
Thankyou Johan & Carla for our lovely weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De-Passant, Owner at Bed & Breakfast De Passant, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to have You as Our Guests !
We hope to welcome again.

Always welcome in Bed and Breakfast De Passant.

Kind regards,
Johan and Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieve a Nievole, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We spent a week in this confortable home, the room was clean and confortable, the breakfast great but there was a thing that made the difference: Clara and Johan!
Their kindness and disponibility were priceless: they gave us a lot of information about country, places to visit, restaurants and more... We loved stay here! Thanks, irene and riccardo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast De Passant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast De Passant

Address: Boekweitstraat 5, Jabbeke 8490, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Jabbeke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jabbeke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at B&B De Passant, a bed & breakfast centrally located to explore the historic town of Bruges (UNESCO)and its surroundings. Historic cities of art and culture.You are assured a warm and personal welcome to help you feel completely relaxed and at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast De Passant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast De Passant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.