We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Belle Vue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Hotel Belle Vue to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Belle Vue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninklijk Plein 5, De Haan 8420, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in De Haan
Lier, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed for a weekend with my wife and it was just great: Nice hotel (just renovated), spacious room (don't bother to go for the balconny rooms, as the balconny is rather tiny), breakfast buffet with ample choice and very good restaurant. Good choice for a relaxing stay at the Belgian coast!!

Room Tip: Don't bother to go for the balconny rooms, as the balconny is rather tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel having turned up on spec and booked a suite for the night. The proprietor, who greeted us at the reception, was very friendly and helpful and she clearly takes great pride in the hotel, rightly so. The room was excellent and the service could not be faulted. Good secure parking on site also. The breakfast was superb - the best of our etire two-week trip around Europe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eijsden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very nice hotel, excellent service and nice people! I slept in the tower room; the best hotel room I've ever slept in. The breakfast has all options and other meals are tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had a great time in the quaint coastal town of De Haan wich was only enhanced by our stay in Hotel Belle Vue. The hotel beautifully combines modern architecture and amenities on the inside with Belle Epoque style. (Just walk into the Bar area to see what I mean).
The courteous staff made us feel right at home and the chef in the restaurant is truly talented, even catering to our special requests. It's an added bonus to find such a good restaurant with great wines in a small hotel. We will surely be back on our next stay in Belgium.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Indeed a lovely hotel in De Haan, Belgium.
Although I am a big fan of 'grandeur' and what is usually called a Grand Hotel, this one didn't fit the bill. It is an old hotel which is being refurbished with much attention to comfort and detail. But untill all the works are done, including carpets, stairs, windows, airconditioning and elevator, I have to say no.
I will definately go back to De Haan, but not to the Blle Vue until it is transformed into real Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Uitstekende keuken, vriendelijk onthaal ,prachtige vernieuwde kamers ,torensuite is een echte aanrader.Aan te bevelen!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

We chose this hotel after research indicated that some rooms were recently renovated in trendy style. We took a suite, with a quality sleep-sofa for the children (8 and 6 yrs). The floor and walls were original, while the furniture and fittings were modern/trendy - a combination we enjoy very much. Great views onto the street, and a little terrace added to the charm. The people running this hotel are wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The location is great, with a short walk to the beach - De Haan is mostly unknown to those outside the area, and the beach and town are a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was solid, and we'd certainly consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Belle Vue

Address: Koninklijk Plein 5, De Haan 8420, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Haan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in De Haan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hotel Belle Vue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Belle Vue ligt in het centrum van De Haan, op 400 meter van het strand. Het imposante gebouw is een architecturale parel aan de Belgische kust en werd grotendeels gerenoveerd. De stijlvol heringerichte kamers zijn ruim en licht. In het à la carte restaurant kan u genieten van verfijnde gerechten en een uitgelezen selectie kwaliteitswijnen. Het hotel beschikt over een goed uitgeruste vergaderzaal met natuurlijk licht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Belle Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Belle Vue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.