We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurotel Lanaken

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurotel Lanaken to your Saves list
Eurotel Lanaken
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koning Albertlaan 264, Lanaken 3620, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived Saturday before the Grand prix as we weren't able to get anything closer, nice clean comfortable stay. Lovely big bathroom with a really big bath which was perfect after walking around the track all Saturday afternoon. Food was excellent and a nice atmosphere in the bar area. Checked out early Sunday morning hassle free ready to drive into Spa to check into our second hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Eurotel on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate the fact that you liked your room and the food! We hope you had a great day in Spa and we really hope to see you back soon in one of our Different Hotels.

With different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
17
65
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
strawberry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was less than clean ,with dust lumps under the bedside tables,under the table. and very dingy,some of the lamps were missing their light bulbs.Many electricity sockets were broken ,the leather on the sofa was torn and patched with black sticky tape.
The tap was broken.& the air conditioning does not work.

Do not eat in the restaurant as it is very expensive and the quality of the food is mediocre.. All in All a bit of a disappointment.

It is not suitable if you are disabled .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Strawberry,

Thank you for the feedback in relation to the cleanliness and our restaurant. This helps us to continuously monitor the quality of our product and improve where necessary. It makes us aware of problems which have slipped our own inspections. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms.

Once again, thank you for your comments which will be followed up by the manager and her staff and we look forward to welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels.

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lanaken hotels

Kruibeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed here in june, when we arrived we were surprised about how nice the hotel looked, the beds were nice and soft, and everything was really clean. the only negative point was the sound of the road at night,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear snackhans,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hotel. We’re sorry that the sound of the road at night may have disturbed you in your sleep.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affligem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

very nice and big room with comfortable bed. Could not open the window because of the noise that comes from the main road. Doors in the section of the hotel I stayed or very noisy.
Had some problems with the shower in the bathroom and the ventilation.
Good average breakfast with a very friendly staff.
Is this a 4* hotel ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear,

thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read you are pleased with our staff. We will take care of those points of improvement.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I revisited this hotel in june this year and stayed for one night, I was instantly recognised by the lovely girl on reception who offered me an upgrade which I accepted. It was a lovely room and was just five euro extra. Very friendly staff, nice quiet place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! We were very pleased to have you as our guest and hope
you will visit us again soon. With different regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Clean, big room. Breakfast is good. Noisy room doors and a strange mix of design styles. Windows are not too far from big roads with traffic, so it is not really a quiet rest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haacht
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here during a seminar. Some of the rooms have been pimped and are really comfortable with flatscreen, free WIFI, safe, walk-in shower and adjustable light color (!).
Breakfast, lunch buffet and diner were absolutely perfect and staff utterly efficient.
I enjoyed this, even if it was for business.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a "classy room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurotel Lanaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken

Address: Koning Albertlaan 264, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic charming hotel at the gateway to the 'Hoge Kempen' National Park. Culture and fashion: Eurotel is situated in the heart of the Euregio, close to Maastricht. You must have visited this shopping and culinary paradise. Via the highway network, you have the whole Euregio within reach. Fashion fans will readily travel the 10 km to Maasmechelen Village with its dozens of outlet stores. Culture vultures head for Oud-Rekem, voted the most beautiful village in Flanders. Natural splendour: Looking for unspoilt nature? On the other side of the road, there is a entrance into the Hoge Kempen National Park. The renovated ruins of the moated fort of Pietersheim are a fine point of departure for visiting Flanders' only national park. Cyclists are also in luck. A node on the Limburg cycle route network is right outside the door. The cycle-friendly hotel even has convenient cycle storage.Plenty of things to do indoors: In the hotel too, you will find lots to enjoy. Pamper your taste buds with Belgian dishes at the Bien Soigne restaurant. Work out at Eurofit, a compact fitness centre with swimming pool and sauna, at the hotel. Eurotel is also a family-friendly hotel. Children feel perfectly at home here. Top-level comfort: Eurotel has a 24-hour reception free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. You have a free parking space, cycle storage and a fine sun terrace during the summer months. Pets are not allowed. Eurotel is managed by Different Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurotel Lanaken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.